I left NS
I left my chance at raiding with the pro's behind me.
I left on a positive note, saying that one day in the future I may rejoin them, when I have the time to make WoW more of a lifestyle than a hobby :S at the moment I can't do that.
I have a life!!!!
Rant incoming, which will seem non related, but just things people say have got to me today :(
Can people not accept me as a half decent WoW player, rather than a friendly chick who has boobz... Let's become friends with her, maybe she is hot irl, maybe I have a chance.... FFS!!!!!!
I do not play this game cause I'm a bored single girl wanting action.... I play it because I enjoy RPGs, and I enjoy making friends with new people especially those from different cultures. WoW lets me do this, with a decent amount of anonymity, and although you learn to take what people say with a pinch of salt, you do find some interesting things out about people and about places. I'm not even single :-S Been with my Mr. for five and a half years now.... So I'm not friendly cause I want to get laid.
Is this hard to understand?
I am just genuinely interested in getting to know people for friendship...
I mean I don't mind rude jokes or innuendo or anything, but people take it too far sometimes, between 'friends' its ok, but with guys I have just 'met' and know nothing of me, it just makes me uncomfortable sometimes :-(
Sorry I know I said I wouldn't vent about this again, but I felt like it!!!
Anyway, I am now a guildless player, and I don't plan on joining another raiding guild until after I have got the next two weeks out of the way. I have got a paid show coming up (Oliver, a classic :D) so I will be rehearsing and performing most evenings, so no time to raid :(
So I wont be playing much, and doubt I will post much as nothing will really happen.
Keep checking back though, I may post something interesting :-P
For now, ill leave you with some things I found rather funny WoW related
'Lifebloom is like sex...
You have to keep a steady rhythm and keep it going, because if you bloom too early. everyone is disappointed in your performance'
hehehehhe, made me rofl :D
Also I have two potential new 'signatures' both better than my original
(PVE is hard, sometimes there is a fire, move from it,
PVP is hard, sometimes there is a piller, move behind it)
What do you think of this?
'I'm a healer.
I replenish your lost health.
If you are standing in a fire, you are stupid.
I can't heal stupid.' (Came up with it during OS... people will never learn)
Or something I thought about last night which I giggled about for a LONG time
'Yes I play with 24 men in bed.... I don't have a desk' xD
Maybe it just amuses me, but hey :)
Leave me comments please!!!!! x

No comments:
Post a Comment