For the Noblegarden achievements, I didnt really have to do anything special with either toons, nothing that required knowing what you are doing anyway!
But Children's week? This is going to be interesting...
Logged to Gorbie, and spent ages looking through his bags and bank for any gear I thought he might like to wear as enhance xD copied Bazaboong's spec and set off to kill some stuff!
I headed to Storm Peaks for the Sons of Hodir dailys (Complete 5 daily quests while your orphan watches) I have decided that I need to steal Gorbies mounts... I mean its not fair that he has TWO proto drakes, where as I have ZERO! :-( And a three seater mammoth? I have three mammoths, but all single seaters lol!
Anyway, I ran up to these guys and started wacking them, they die insanely fast! That, I have to admit is very satisfying after normally doing those quests as resto (I always forget until half way through to go elemental... I will get used to duel spec one day!)
So this part wasn't too much of a problem.
Eating stuff and using your HS too, easy!
Now its time for school of Hard Knocks.... The dreaded pvp achievement....
At this point I was still on a high of being able to kill stuff and being up close and personal with the mobs is an interesting way to play.
So I sauntered into WSG, put on all the pvp gear I could find in the bank and sat trying to defend the flag... Not a chance.... So many people trying to click, and even if I do manage to kill someone others take the piss and click it before I do /cry
After 3 games of this, I have to admit I gave up... So so so frustrating... I will try again later on.
Well, things did improve a bit this evening!!
I was actually enjoying pvp for once O.o run up to people and bash them to death!!!!!
I began stalking this pally, not intentionally he just kept appearing wherever I was, so I could kill him again xD
Anyway I finally managed to get three out of four pvp achievements!!!!
AV was the most annoying, I mean four towers and 30 odd people wanting to capture them with their orphans!!! Ninja captures FTW!!! Run in set wolfy things on people and fire ele on them and ninja flag!!!
One more to go tomorrow, EotS.... this will be fun, as its my least favourite place, but I am determined to get this done now, then there are no more holidays until the end of June!
Just one flag capture, thats all.... And ofc run UP with my orphan out, which will not be a problem at all.
TLDR version; I hated enhance shamans to begin with, now I quite like them in pvp situations. Still hate pvp in general though. nearly there on achievements for Gorbie lol!
Goodnight for now :-)

No comments:
Post a Comment