Sunday, 31 May 2009

Choices, choices!

Again I am faced with a choice in WoW...
I dont like this, as I would prefer everything to just be easy and every ands up happy! But this is again, proving difficult :-(

Do I go join a pretty good raiding guild?
Or, do I stay and try and get a 10 man team up and running in New Eden??

I don't know what to do lol!!!
Hmm, I will ask the people I want to take with me, and see what their reactions are, and try and make a decision based upon this.


Meanwhile I have been grinding achievements again!
Finally managed t get the final daily from the fishing guy by Shattrath, so I got that achievement!
I also looted a large amount of gold (cant remember how much offhand) 
And i've started to fish in dalaran fountain for the coins, this is gonna take me forever with my luck in fishing :-P (Btw still never caught Old Crafty xD)

Last night, I also first tried to run Karazhan solo... Not gonna happen....
So I got Firesurfer in, and we managed to kill Attuman!!! SO much fun, 2 manning karazhan without a tank or real healer (I was ele) 
No mount dropped of course, but we now know we can farm that boss :-)
I did manage to get exalted with the Violet Eye too (I hated Kara at 70, only did it minimal times) so now im at 29 reputations exalted, quite exciting to me :D Thinking of getting the diplomat title next, which will be my 30th (another achievement) plus the title as I already have Sporregar and Mag'har rep :D

I also was a victim of NINJA LOOTING!!! Grrr, I got so angry it was funny! OS25 with a pug, and my trinket (Illustration of the dragon soul) drops again, I rolled 2nd highest, but the guy who got highest didnt want it for main spec so was gonna give it to me, then the RL a priest aptly called 'Nindja' (who rolled 8....) just took it for himself and disbanded the raid.... Grrrrr is all I can say to it....

Not much else to say really, I found out, I am rather well known on Karazhan it seems.... Just as a nice and friendly player, and a great raider O.o I know I know alot of people, but even those I don't know /w me asking me stuff and try and inv me to pugs or guilds as they have heard about me! I feel famous lol!!!!

Also, Gorbie is back!!!!!!! To be perfectly honest, I didnt really know the guy that well before he left for Aussie, but in chatting to him while he was away, he now feels like another brother :D
I have someone who wants to get achievements with me now :D

Hopefully if we do start raiding (with whoever) I still have more to talk about here for you, rather than a boring list of my achievements and random stuff which happens!!!!

O yeah, and languages I am picking up Romanian quite fast, and was able to have a very basic random conversation with a WoW player whom I surprised with talking to him in Romanian!!!
Also slowly learning to read polish and swedish, having a lot more difficulty in pronouncing these ones, so for now ill just understand them rather than speak them!!!

See you soon!

Tuesday, 26 May 2009

Nothing been happening in my wow life :(
Everyone seems to be raiding, and im not :(
My own fault I suppose as uni work has to come first, and im learning slowly to get on with it, with a lot of procrastination :P

Got my rep with Sporregar :D Didnt take that long, 2.5 hours or so, would have been faster if I was the only person there and they respawned faster, but o well, I wasnt really in a hurry!
How a proud owner of a tiny sporebat :D How I love collecting things on wow!
If I ever manage to get the 100 mounts, and pets, i'm not too sure what I will do :S I mean what could I work towards then??? The Insane title maybe I suppose and the Loremaster too, but those just annoy me lol! And I still havent started the Argent Champion stuff yets, I hate haveing to do the mounted dailys :( Well, I guess I'll do all these things when I get bored enough and have got my ZG rep and both mounts!!!

Warligt, im fine thanks :) I hope your studies are going well!
I was thinking of you the other day when I got some new mounts and managed to finally fish up the rat in dalaren :P

I have been learning very random phrases in many languages now :D
Im not very good at pronouncing them, but I can read them when written down, and could write them if I knew how to add all the dots and things above and below the letters :S
They don't teach you stuff like that in England, as there is no need. You only learn French if you are one of the top students and when I was a studying it we didn't really have personal computers (I was the first in my year to get a laptop !!!) so no need to learn how to do it!

So
Buon giorno
Eruð þér hungraðir?
Tak, Jestem glodny
Kan du passa min hund ett ögonblick?
Nu! Da-te-n pula mea!!
Hmm Italian, Polish, Icelandic, Swedish and Romanian there xD Most random little montage I could think to say with my very limited knowledge of those languages!!! Im sorry for the foul language too, but thats just a phrase which stuck in my head from getting it yelled in ventrilo many times in TBC raids (TK i think it was)
Well I seem to amuse myself anyway...




Sunday, 24 May 2009

And the show is over!
Im really glad, yet really sad at the same time, as I met some lovely people and had a laugh trying to play this proper music :)
But I am glad to be able to be at home again, and not have to rush around...

Well, on WoW, Karazhan seems to be falling apart :(
It really needs some new players, as there is a bunch of really good players, who wont combine forces due to pride/pointless arugents/forum flaming and then there is some mediocre players/good geared yet not too great players, and then there is A LOT of nubs xD
We need to balance it out a bit to be perfectly honest!
Arctic Avengers is on the verge of disbanding, almost all the original and core members have left/transferred now, leaving some very good players without proper leaders etc and I dont think NS will take many of them on, so i think a new guild will be forming again.... to join the masses already recruiting to 'progress furthur' in Ulduar... basically help get past Mimiron xD

Hmm no idea whatI can do to sort out this prob, probably nothing but I will think anyway!
I havent been up to much, not been on really, grinded a bit more rep (Sporregar now as I want another pet!)
Ill talk again when I have something to say lol!!! x

Friday, 22 May 2009

A quick note to say hi :)
New Eden is in the process of reforming with the soul purpose of conquering 10man everything!
We all just wanna raid together, have fun and see the rest of Ulduar (Most of us only saw the first half lol)
Its gonna be interesting getting a good 10man group for this, as I think im gonna be dominated by Shamans!! 2 Resto (Well I could go ele) and 2 enhancement (Gorbie and Baza)!! Everyone loves shamans because they are awesome!!! 
With me in this is Othieno (Rogue, and eventually Priest too), Binnabic (I hope, not asked him though :P) and possibly Nekhbet on either his Holydin or DK (He hasn't been around for a while, but I think he would join us again if this guild does look promising) also Firesurfer (mage)
Leaving me to find 2 tanky type people (Zebadiah is one im gonna talk to to see if he is gonna be around) to complete this team.

I know its not the best set up, but I don't care anymore, I just wanna raid with my friends!

So, thats the plan for now, will take me a week or so to set up (Ill start properly on monday I hope)

And now off to perform again! Ill be glad when this week is over lol, im rushing everywhere and have all the songs in my head all the time.... They take over my life and im wandering around singing FOOD GLORIOUS FOOOOOOOD!!!! :-S
See you soon! xxx

Tuesday, 19 May 2009

I am finding it rather hard to not play WoW it seems.
Although I am bored out of my mind when on there because as I am without a guild, I dont get involved in anything as you know how much I hate pugs.... And as everyone else is guilded (or applying) i'm kinda left out.
But still I go on and idle in Dalaren for hours chatting to people, explaining over and over why I am guildless.... So it really isnt about the game anymore for me, its the lovely guys I meet whilst playing it!

Since my last blog, I made a new friend :D
A newly dinged 80 resto shammy wanting some help with stats and general shammy stuff, I gave him a few pointers and brought him a nice healm as his was a leather lvl 76 one :S 
People dont seem to understand random acts of kindness though, I gave away 2 BoE Devout braces (Strat farming ftw!) to some low lvl priests and they couldnt grasp the idea they were free! What is the world of Warcraft (Or perhaps the whole world) coming too when you cant just give something away for the sake of just being nice?!?!?!?!

I also did something very unusual for me
I went and did some bgs on my own, for my own reasons! Not just because I was dragged there by others!!!!
AND... 
I enjoyed it O.o
AV was an epic fight, I havent really entered it since it all changed (Didnt even notice it had changed when I did the childrens week achievements :S)
Anyway, I ended up on the top of the damage done list, i did 156 killing blows and only died twice! 
I was elemental, and had removed my thunderstorm glyph, so was stomping allys off the bridge xD Sooooooooooooo satisfying to send them all flying :D

Not alot more happened really, I did half a 10man ulduar with AA, my dps wasnt great in comparison :( But i enjoyed it and those guys were very fun to raid with, also for once I wasnt the only girl!!!!  That hasnt been the case in a while, so it was nice not to have all the focus on me for once! Got a few shiny items, mainly resto upgrades if I remember rightly (cba to log and look and my memory is like a sieve tonight!)

Real life has taken over now, im providing music for a theatre company, they are putting on Oliver, its going really well :) The only thing is I have to dress up every day in rather posh Victorian clothes :S And most of you wont understand how difficult it is to breathe in a corset, let alone have to sit and play wind instruments for 3 hours. Im sure my lungs would hate me if they could talk and think for themselves!

I also got attacked by a bunch of guys on my way home tonight, so im rather grumpy and got no one to give me any sympathy or a hug or whatever, so I thought I would complain to you poor readers :P

Anyways, I am getting rather excited about several things WoW related :)
People are starting to return now!!!
Exams are happening so people are less active for now, but they will be returning hopefully when I do, also the return of the real Gorbie, my sweet swedish bro :D

Good times up ahead!!! x

Thursday, 14 May 2009

Siren Zoe!

Well I have heard it all now: I have been told that people thought of me as a siren type character!!!
I enchant men with my seductive voice so that they will do anything for me...

To be perfectly honest, I don't know how to feel about this :S I mean its a bit of a confidence boost, but then again to hear that I create sexual tension and possible rifts in guilds makes me feel guilty!
I think I will stop talking on vent/skype so much if this carries on, as I really do not mean to lead anyone on and although I have been told (in confidence by drunk WoW players) I have a sexy voice, I never took them seriously.

I will also stop talking about my love for dressing up, as this will probably give off the wrong signals too :P 

Well apart from being told this, not a lot has happened, i've been boosting peoples and rep farming, and a lot of idling in Dala/Org!
I was told of a possible raid to Ulduar with all the guys from Bare returning for it, this I would love to be a part of. I had to sit an watch Bare progress and I longed to be a real part of it. Friendships over the internet are never given a chance (by those who have never experienced it I mean), people who have never met each other form a quite heartfelt bond, as they are free from the constraints and opinions of the real world. And if people are still unable to be themselves, they are able to be the person they want to be, maybe slightly more confident and less reserved than they would be in real life. 
Its like you guys see here a different side of me than my in real life friends see, I am much more open about anything on here, but if you asked me something in person I would struggle to answer you. I'm not so good at speaking as I am writing. Also I seem to always write this at an obscene time of day, so I ramble on deliriously or am rather on the drunk side (Like tonight im afraid :S)
Not too sure how I would cope meeting any of you in person, I am even more strange and random when let out the house, especially if I get excited! 

Anyway, not too sure what I was trying to say there, but internet friends are something to be treasured, as they will be seeing deeper sides of you.


Drop a pebble in the water: just a splash, and it is gone; 
But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on, 
Spreading, spreading from the centre, flowing on out to the sea. 
And there is no way of telling where the end is going to be.
 
Drop a pebble in the water: in a minute you forget, 
But there's little waves a-flowing, and there's ripples circling yet, 
And those little waves a-flowing to a great big wave have grown; 
You've disturbed a mighty river just by dropping in a stone.
 
Drop an unkind word, or careless: in a minute it is gone; 
But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on. 
They keep spreading, spreading, spreading from the centre as they go, 
And there is no way to stop them, once you've started them to flow.
 
Drop an unkind word, or careless: in a minute you forget; 
But there's little waves a-flowing, and there's ripples circling yet, 
And perhaps in some sad heart a mighty wave of tears you've stirred, 
And disturbed a life was happy ere you dropped that unkind word.
 
Drop a word of cheer and kindness: just a flash and it is gone; 
But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on, 
Bearing hope and joy and comfort on each splashing, dashing wave 
Till you wouldn't believe the volume of the one kind word you gave.

Drop a word of cheer and kindness: in a minute you forget; 
But there's gladness still a-swelling, and there's joy circling yet, 
And you've rolled a wave of comfort whose sweet music can be heard 
Over miles and miles of water just by dropping one kind word

Hmm its 3:15am, yet as I popped to hospital again this evening im full of adrenalin yet tired beyond belief.  Don't ever try it, it's messed up, being wide awake yet basically asleep at the same time!
I cant even explain this
I'll shut up now xD
xxx

Sunday, 10 May 2009

There we go, last night I did it
I left NS
I left my chance at raiding with the pro's behind me.
I left on a positive note, saying that one day in the future I may rejoin them, when I have the time to make WoW more of a lifestyle than a hobby :S at the moment I can't do that. 
I have a life!!!!
Rant incoming, which will seem non related, but just things people say have got to me today :(
Can people not accept me as a half decent WoW player, rather than a friendly chick who has boobz... Let's become friends with her, maybe she is hot irl, maybe I have a chance.... FFS!!!!!!

I do not play this game cause I'm a bored single girl wanting action.... I play it because I enjoy RPGs, and I enjoy making friends with new people especially those from different cultures. WoW lets me do this, with a decent amount of anonymity, and although you learn to take what people say with a pinch of salt, you do find some interesting things out about people and about places. I'm not even single :-S Been with my Mr. for five and a half years now.... So I'm not friendly cause I want to get laid. 
Is this hard to understand? 
I am just genuinely interested in getting to know people for friendship... 
I mean I don't mind rude jokes or innuendo or anything, but  people take it too far sometimes, between 'friends' its ok, but with guys I have just 'met' and know nothing of me, it just makes me uncomfortable sometimes :-(

Sorry I know I said I wouldn't vent about this again, but I felt like it!!!

Anyway, I am now a guildless player, and I don't plan on joining another raiding guild until after I have got the next two weeks out of the way. I have got a paid show coming up (Oliver, a classic :D) so I will be rehearsing and performing most evenings, so no time to raid :(

So I wont be playing much, and doubt I will post much as nothing will really happen.
Keep checking back though, I may post something interesting :-P
For now, ill leave you with some things I found rather funny WoW related

'Lifebloom is like sex...
You have to keep a steady rhythm and keep it going, because if you bloom too early. everyone is disappointed in your performance'

hehehehhe, made me rofl :D

Also I have two potential new 'signatures' both better than my original 
(PVE is hard, sometimes there is a fire, move from it, 
PVP is hard, sometimes there is a piller, move behind it)

What do you think of this?
'I'm a healer.
I replenish your lost health.
If you are standing in a fire, you are stupid.
I can't heal stupid.'    (Came up with it during OS... people will never learn)

Or something I thought about last night which I giggled about for a LONG time
'Yes I play with 24 men in bed.... I don't have a desk' xD 
Maybe it just amuses me, but hey :)
Leave me comments please!!!!! x

Saturday, 9 May 2009

Still unsure as to what to do :-(
So I took a screenshot of Pyrrus in the hot tub xD

Well, it amused me anyway :P

Friday, 8 May 2009

Decisions decisions :(

I am in a right pickle here now...
I dont feel right in Nightshift and I dont feel loved enough in other guilds :(

Let me try and explain whats been happening...
I joined NS thinking I was a pretty good healer, I went and raided 10man Ulduar with them and didn't hear any complaints (as I wasn't on ventrilo I had to make up my own tactics and do whatever I thought was right as no one told me anything) and then I was stuck with the choice of staying resto and not getting Azzy in the guild, or trying to be elemental and letting Azzy get the resto spot in NS. Obviously I chose to get azzy in, he has been an inspirational guy in my wow life, and although he wont ever admit it, he has taught me indirectly how to be a better shaman. I have just got him back, so I wasnt going to lose him by going off and joining a proper guild without him.
So I went elemental as main spec... After 1 party with some NS guys I realised this was futile. I CANNOT put out anywhere near the kind of dps these guys can do, I mean, they are machines :S 
I was made to sit out of several raids as 'backup' and it dawned on me, that I wasnt backup cause they had too many people, it was because I was comparatively crap! Also when they have the choice of inviting people who are they going to choose, the one who can listen on vent or the one who, not out of their choice, cant. I finally got the balls to talk to the GM about it, and we decided that I should probably gear up a bit more and re-apply to NS in the future. I was ok with this, and started looking for other guilds.
Then later I got /w by the shammy CL, he wasnt told everything about my reasons for leaving, but I found out some stuff... It turns out I was going to be asked to go elemental anyway, because in the one Ulduar run my healing was a lot lower than the other two healers... I was with a holy priest and resto shammy, both with a lot more gear and exp than me. But although I made no mistakes, and no one died, and I had hardly any overhealing (apart from the fights where I had to spam, just incase) They labeled me as a rather mediocre healer....

I have to admit, that HURT... I have fallen from grace really I suppose, I thought I was better than I really am, and thought I was ready to raid with the big boys... Im not...
They want me to stay though, I think mainly because im a girl and have a good sense of humor... They are offering me a chance in 25man raids to show what I am made of. 
I don't know now whether I should take it or not... I know pride is a factor here, and mine has been bruised, but the fact that I wouldn't really be needed in NS bothers me a bit too. I mean, they already have 3 IMBA resto shammys, so I wouldnt be able to get noticed for that, they dont need me like smaller guilds have needed me for reliability as everyone is more dependable. And they have enough flask creators and cooks to not need me.

Im the kinda girl who likes to feel wanted or at least make my self useful.
So maybe I am more suited to more intimate guilds?
I think I will leave NS unless any of you have any advice or better ideas????

Help me sort out my mind lol!!!!!!

Wednesday, 6 May 2009

Hmm, well not a lot has happened since I last blogged! 
I went on a bit of a achievement run, and worked towards several things. I now proudly display the title 'Pyrrus Guardian of Cenarius' !!!! I finally get round to doing a run of AQ40 (With 39 other people, so it was unbelievably easy) loads and loads of mounts dropped, but I didn't win any :-( 
Thats the problem with pugs, people are self-centred, rather than sharing the loots, they want it all for themselves :-(
So no mount for me, but I finally got the last idol I needed for my mace :D just a few more bits and I have all three of the 'Gathering Storms' set :D not too sure why I want these anymore, but I have had the quests since level 55 or so, so I may as well complete them and get the 'imba' quest rewards! 

I also have been very slowly increasing my reputation with the Zaladar tribe (Zul'Grub troll things) and I am still longing for the elusive Tiger mount to add to my collection. 

My opinion of being in a top guild so far:
To be honest, the raiding is lovely, so so so nice to just sit back and raid for once, without having to worry about everyone else, and without having to organise others. 
I have had to make a small sacrifice though.
In order to get Azgrael in NS too, I had to change to being elemental as my main specc again. 
I really didnt want him to be left out of this new adventure, as Frequency, Valrok, Duskashes and myself all were accepted. But understandably NS didn't have enough room for two new resto shamans, even though we are both pretty good! So I decided I would go back to my roots and become elemental again. I really enjoy it, the only thing is I have spent the last 6 months diligently working at learning to be a healer, and collecting some of the best gear available to me that I now will not be able to put to as good use as I had hoped :-(
So I have to now begin working on a proper elemental set, rather than what I have been able to grab so far. I also have to work on a great new rotation, I know the basics, but I haven't raided yet (Well I went to naxx, but that doesn't feel like a proper raid anymore after the delights of Ulduar) so I don't really know what works yet. I know what gear to head for, but luck has been against me in seeing it drop.
I will enjoy it, but I have to admit I am rather nervous about raiding now, as I cannot output the kind of dps others in NS can, as I am now barely hit-capped, no where near enough crit and am out of practise!
Lets hope they let me stay in NS on charm alone :P
If only Evertus was back, then I could get on ventrilo and join in with the fun there. For now I just have to still put up with raid chat, had a good natter with Halfjackel last night, but its not the same without hearing people :(

Well that was a random post of nothing! I'm sorry!! I am just stuck at uni and bored and as I cannot access most sites I thought I would sit and talk to you (Whoever you may be)

Gorbie still hasn't managed to get his title yet, no one is ever available when I am :-( or the wrong people are available! For example, I am VERY grateful to Bazaboong and Azgrael for trying to run me through UP normal, but it just wasn't going to work with azzys temperamental internet! Hopefully we wont raid too late tonight and I can find a meatshield to blast me through it fast :S

Next time I update hopefully things will look a bit brighter in my World of Warcraft, but for now I am going to post a poem which Azgrael reminded me about, one from many years ago which I did not know was a Romanian poet, it was just one from my big poetry book which I memorised as a child!

Drowsy Birds

Drowsy birds at even gliding,
Round about their nests alight,
In among the branches hiding... 
Dear, good night!

Silence through the forest creeping,
Lullaby the river sighs;
In the garden flowers sleeping...
Shut your eyes!

Glides the swan among the rushes
To its rest where moonlight gleams,
And the angels' whisper hushes...
Peaceful dreams!

O'er the sky stars without number,
On the earth a silver light;
All is harmony and slumber...
Dear, good night!

(I can't remember who it was written by though :S)

Sunday, 3 May 2009

A day of learning

Today I ventured into the realms of the Enhancement Shaman.
For the Noblegarden achievements, I didnt really have to do anything special with either toons, nothing that required knowing what you are doing anyway!

But Children's week? This is going to be interesting...
Logged to Gorbie, and spent ages looking through his bags and bank for any gear I thought he might like to wear as enhance xD copied Bazaboong's spec and set off to kill some stuff! 

I headed to Storm Peaks for the Sons of Hodir dailys (Complete 5 daily quests while your orphan watches) I have decided that I need to steal Gorbies mounts... I mean its not fair that he has TWO proto drakes, where as I have ZERO! :-( And a three seater mammoth? I have three mammoths, but all single seaters lol! 
Anyway, I ran up to these guys and started wacking them, they die insanely fast! That, I have to admit is very satisfying after normally doing those quests as resto (I always forget until half way through to go elemental... I will get used to duel spec one day!)
So this part wasn't too much of a problem. 
Eating stuff and using your HS too, easy! 
Now its time for school of Hard Knocks.... The dreaded pvp achievement....
At this point I was still on a high of being able to kill stuff and being up close and personal with the mobs is an interesting way to play.
So I sauntered into WSG, put on all the pvp gear I could find in the bank and sat trying to defend the flag... Not a chance.... So many people trying to click, and even if I do manage to kill someone others take the piss and click it before I do /cry
After 3 games of this, I have to admit I gave up... So so so frustrating... I will try again later on.

Well, things did improve a bit this evening!!
I was actually enjoying pvp for once O.o run up to people and bash them to death!!!!!
I began stalking this pally, not intentionally he just kept appearing wherever I was, so I could kill him again xD
Anyway I finally managed to get three out of four pvp achievements!!!!
AV was the most annoying, I mean four towers and 30 odd people wanting to capture them with their orphans!!! Ninja captures FTW!!! Run in set wolfy things on people and fire ele on them and ninja flag!!!
One more to go tomorrow, EotS.... this will be fun, as its my least favourite place, but I am determined to get this done now, then there are no more holidays until the end of June!
Just one flag capture, thats all.... And ofc run UP with my orphan out, which will not be a problem at all.

TLDR version; I hated enhance shamans to begin with, now I quite like them in pvp situations. Still hate pvp in general though. nearly there on achievements for Gorbie lol!
Goodnight for now :-)

Saturday, 2 May 2009

A new frontier

Well last night I was accepted into Nightshift. The top guild on our server.
This has been something I have avoided, joining big well known guilds, because I have never been a fan of the stigma, and attributes that go with being in something like this. But for now, I am in the guild as a trial! I will say I am rather excited about it, the chance to just sit back and raid with guys who kinda know what they are doing, wont be slacking and will be having a good time does sound fantastic!

Within 10 minutes of me joining NS, I was invited to their group 3 for Ulduar 10 man. This it turned out to be, was their leftover people from their 2 main groups :S We didnt have an actual Raid Leader, and most people in the group have only done 25 man, not 10 man, so it was slightly different! But we blasted through, with a few wipes on trash and cleared up to Freya (didnt do Thorim though)
Was an interesting raid, they knew what they were doing and didnt say tactics :S But my tactics are simple, stand and heal stuff :D
I felt very left out though, as their ventrilo isnt currently coded to support any mac's :( But when the admins come online I will get this sorted so I have new people to chat with and make friends with!

I finally finished all the Noblegarden achievements on both Gorbie and Pyrrus :D
Here is a pic of Gorbie in his finery



Very hard work doing it on two characters, as you long to be able to send stuff from one to the other, but cant.... Bloody Soulbound items :S

Yesterday signalled the start of Children's Week too. Here I have some very simple achievements like HS while your orphan watches and eat lots of yummy foods, these were no problem for either character as I had already farmed the foods and several spares :D
The achievement that really is going to be the killer is 'School of Hard knocks' its a pvp achievement which with my current views on pvp is gonna be HARD WORK!! Especially on two characters....

Well when I started writing todays post, I hadn't started the event on with character, now I am a proud owner of Speedy the Turtle and Willy!!! Also I have the fantastic title of 'Patron Pyrrus'!!!!!!! The pvp achievements were as horrible and hard as I expected, capturing the EotS flag was a lot of camping, hoping I clicked before someone else and then managed to get away without being absolutely crucified by a bunch of allies !!! AV took me several attempts too, I was suicidal, just running right to the top of the map, hopeing not too many allies followed me! Finally managed it, fire ele took all the adds and im almost praying that I don't get interrupted! Patron Pyrrus, what an interesting title, I think I will be using this one for a while :-)
Tomorrow, I begin learning to play enhancement shaman :-S 
Gorbie, here I come!

Friday, 1 May 2009

End of another era in my WoW life

New Eden, a name full of promise of hope, new life and love. It seemed like the absolute best opportunity for all of us, yet for all our hard work, it failed. It was not our fault, but the weariness has now set in and no one has the strength to try and raise the phoenix from the flames.

Put simply, this guild although a great idea at the time, failed. We couldn't even get the guys through naxx 25. Myself and the other officers have now had enough of trying to drag up under-geared under-experienced people up to the level needed to progress in Ulduar. Thinking about it, there has only ever been two guild in which I was not either an officer or a person with quite a bit of influence in, and every guild has had its highs and lows, but this was the last straw for me.
When I realised this was the end, i'll admit it now, I did actually cry. I know, it's such a girlie thing to do, but the core members, guys I been friends with for maybe two years now, now face the prospect of being split up. I have only just got everyone together!!!!
Why is it not as simple as it could be? All we need is around ten more people like us, and we would be set for the rest of our WoW careers. Dedicated, fun and friendly guys who want to raid and progress and more importantly want to do so in the company of like minded and fun people.

It got to the point where I seriously did consider quitting WoW, once and for all. But I am too addicted to the people, not the game, to do so at this point in my life. While at uni, I don't see many people other than my landlady; as lectures are mostly mon-existent in your third year, and as I live alone while here, I crave friendship and people to talk to. Hence the fact I will not be leaving WoW for at least a few more months :-) I don't know how many times now I have threatened to quit :S

The best thing we could do we decided was to try and get into a good guild, and take a well deserved rest from leading, and just get a chance to raid with decent people. So, I was sent off to talk to guys I have generally been in awe of since being on Karazhan, people whom have helped me in the past with questions on all kinds of stuff. People like Vordek (GM of Nightshift in TBC), Mushi (Current GM of NS), Karalis (Infest, GM Of Arctic Avengers) as well as lesser known guys.

I didn't really plan on ever even applying to a guild like Nightshift, I wasn't too keen on the initial welcome in old 'top raiding guilds' but I went and spoke to Vordek anyway, more socially to start with, reminiscing about players who have moved on to better things irl and to other servers etc. When I posed him the situation of having around 5-10 great raiding players, he urged me to talk to Mushi, as he thought we deserved a chance with NS. He said if he was GM he would have accepted me and a few more people on the spot, but as he is still away partaking in military service he couldnt!
Mushi was a really nice guy, we decided the best thing for all of us to do would be apply independently to NS and see what the overall reaction from the officers would be.

So we all sat on Skype (No vent at the moment) and corrected everyones English to try and make us sound like half decent, good speakers of the English language and Fantastic players of WoW!
As you have probably noted, my command of the English Language isn't great :S I'm very dyslexic, and can't spell at all, also I am queen of typo's! Generally due to having my hands bandaged up all the time, or I get to eager and try to type as fast as my brain is thinking and my fingers can't keep up!!!

Things went downhill from the moment we got on skype, found out why vent is so much more popular, you dont have to talk all the time on there! You dont push to talk when you yell for 'CHEESE SANDWICH PLEASE' or burp, or take phone calls!!!! Also I talk to myself ALOT whilst playing wow, and sing away all the time, but being on skype meant everyone could hear me all the time!

We went on to do a quick UP run to gear up Azzys friend, and just the whole experience of last nights parties and raid on Karazhan was hilarious!
Shamans go 'Pew Pew' but tanks (or maybe just this tank) go 'Boing Boing'!!!!! No idea why but this really tickled me.
Another thing I found stupidly funny was Valrok's attempt at rolling his R's xD He sounded worse than me, more like a dying cow, or something in dreadful pain, rather than the melodic purring many people can do. I'm sure it is just because we are English, we have had no need to learn this embouchure position, so basically it's going to take some learning if either of us ever wants to do it!

Well this was a very random and fast post, while im sat here waiting for a reply from Nightshift on my application (so so so nerve racking) and the fate of our little group!
Childrens week is upon me now in game again, so I guess even if I don't get in NS i will have something to do for a week at least!

last but not least, here is a few screenies from yesterday :-)