Thursday, 24 September 2009

The End

This is going to be my final post.
I do not think anyone still reads this now, but still I thought I would say goodbye.
I was correct in my last post as to why bare went and died. The enthusiasm has gone now :(
No one wanted to be in a position to RL and with that arguments happened and the majority of bare left.
For now, at least, I am leaving Pyrrus in bare; I can't see the point in heading to another guild and working away to get them up to a good standard of raiding or joining one just as another raider/new person.
I am currently still trying to get my polar bear mount xD my luck with mounts will never improve im sure lol! I did want to complete the legendary mace, but this is seeming to be such a slim chance now, that I do not think I will bother :(
I would like to get the 100 mounts before leaveing, but this means some serious effort and I am not sure I have the heart for it now.
Bare, I grew to love. I really felt at home there, welcomed and loved up until the last week that is. I know its a game and I should just move on, but I, unlike many, felt so dedicated to bare that I would feel odd leaving these guys, even if I won't ever get another raid happening for Pyrrus. I have people begging me to join them in other guilds, Lunacy is the only one I would consider now. I know Firesurfer and Forgotensun and have pugged with several others before, but I just don't know now if I can give my heart to another guild/family.

So, although this seems a very confused and bewildered post, this is it.
I will possibly post my finished 'Story' of Pyrrus' life mentioning many little things which I have loved and lost in this game.
But for now, thank you for reading. If you want to contact me, leave a comment and ill give you some details.
Much love, as always.
Yours
Zoe / Pyrrus
xxx

Thursday, 17 September 2009

OK, I go afk for a while (IRL stuff again)
And I pop back on this evening to partake in Frequency's leaving imba raid to find Bare in a state of chaos.... It has lost almost everyone, at this point I don't know exactly what has happened although I can hazard a guess....
The fun of 25mans has gone, people expect too much of very few people and when something doesn't go as the general guild wanted there was a riot...
Bare's remembrance will be it was a fantastic fun guild to raid with. Very friendly, full of love for each other and the game and a just a fun dedicated atmosphere to be in.
I will admit, I thought bare would be where I finish in wow... But as I still have a few things to complete with Pyrrus, I guess I will join some other guild again... I'm so sad about this, I am getting split up from my boys again :( I had just about got them all together, in one guild, and all friendly with everyone and something goes and fucks it up (really sorry for my language)
Ill try and update when I know whats actually happened, I didnt want to ask tonight as I just wanted to try and enjoy Frequency's raid.

The raid went really well, but I was so sad the entire way through, and I don't think I was the only one :P
I did cry, quite a lot tbh :P Bare dying and freq going at the same time, kinda hard on this old girl :P I get stupidly attached to people and things in this game, its like a second family to me.

Ok, 3:30am I have to be up at 6am... I'll update sometime, but I'll warn you, my blogs will be coming to an end soon, as Pyrrus will begin to retire from pve now, just focus on a few things I want before leaving him.
So long and thanks for all the fish x

Wednesday, 9 September 2009

A blog?!?!

Yes, here is a long overdue update if what has been happening in my World of Warcraft!
I cant believe it was a whole month ago since my last proper blog :(
Im sorry guys :(
So raiding... I havent been that good at attending raids of late, IRL has been taking a lot of prioity ofc, so I havent been there to record and celebrate all bare's progressive runs.
On 10man Ulduar we have done a load of hard modes now :D
And downed Yogg Saron (I wasnt there for that :/)
25mans are much more regular, working on keepers at the moment, should take on Vezax this week!
10man toc has been cleared! 10man heroic is working on it, and 2 other 10man teams have been slowly trying toc too :D
toc25 has tried but not gotten past the beasts (To my knowledge)
VOA has another new boss, this one is rather simple, just move from the fires! SO many people are unable to do this though... But we should be doing it as a guild next week, so less hassle in shouting in chat at nubby puggys!

Achievement wise, im on 86 mounts now! Getting closer now!!! I should start working on the Loremaster thing, as so many people have it now, I feel like im slacking a little lol! And I still need 2 more exalted for the 25 at exalted achievement :( so 7 more for the Exalted title!

I have been playing alts a lot lately, my pally is lvl 70 now, and has 450 JC and 405 Mining!!!
I have a level 35 warlock too, she is imba! I am leveling her only in instances with Kblah on a pally tank, Azzy on a druid healer, Baza on a dps warrior, and then either Jack on a balance druid or airman on a shaman! We can 3 man all the instances, its imba :D but we take a full group for fun really, and the closeness of us all is lovely :)

Fast blog today, as it also happens to be my birthday :)
But I will try and remember to come here and blogg more regularly, again I wont promise lol!!
Anyways see you soon xxx

Monday, 24 August 2009

Bloggy blog blog
nom nom nom
no time to blog
sorry guys :P
xxx

Wednesday, 5 August 2009

I'm back!!!
Not posted in ages although I promised I would :(
Sorry but IRL happens sometimes and I forget about things like this :-S

Well, since my last post loads has happened, but I cant tell you of it all, cause this post would be miles long....

This last week though, we made progress as a guild :D
Bare managed to do a weeks worth of raiding as 25men in Ulduar!
Had roughly 30 people online or contact-able for both our tries, which is an achievement in itself!
Yes a lot of these people are severely under-geared, and under-experienced but the desire to raid and progress was lovely!
On Wednesday we did our first try, killed FL, Razor and XT after many wipes!
But still, we got there in the end and had a few tries on Kologarn, but peoples got sleepy (damn those time differences) so we called it for the night.
We did have a half hearted attempt on Sunday, but the healers were slacking and dc'ing so we gave up after maybe 3 wipes!
Last night (Tuesday) we carried on though, Kologarn finally went down as we had some luck of not too many healers getting wiped by stray eye beams or being picked up.
Auraya went down once we had sorted out the pull (no shoulders for me /cry) and was a comparatively easy fight!
On to Hodir... We wiped on trash several times lol!!!
Several peoples tend to not give it their all on trash, so mistakes happen and we wipe....
Hodir was a mess, we couldnt break out the npc's fast enough or people died consistently from freezes. For our last try (end of raiding time as people wanted to sleep) Zeo and me swapped places, he went disc and i went ele. This was a good idea as the dpriest can mass dispell all the frozen stuff and heal, whereas my poor shammy can only heal stuff!
Several people didnt like this which is why we left it till our very last try, as they either doubted my ability to dps, or were scared Zeo wouldnt be able to heal as much as me. But I made them let us try this, and for once I was right!!!!
Hodir went down! Only two people were left alive right at the end (I died 10secs before Hodir did) and I topped the DPS charts xD this was only because I stood in every buff I could and was pew pewing as frantically as I could, just to prove the doubters wrong!
Everyone just got it right that fight and I was so proud of Bare!
Im just hoping that my suggestions will maybe provide me with some more respect in the guild now.

Yeah, im still not getting a chance to show what I can do, I offer to lead raids, set up raids, help on recruitment, boost everyone, farm for people and help people out, yet I am still doubted in raids and my suggestions are never usually listened too :(

"prove you are not just simply a girl who've gotten where she is because of horny nerds.. Prove you got what it takes to be Hardcore and Skilled but let never your success get to your head, you can always get better and learn more."
This is mine and another female gamer's motto for wow, well she came up with it, I have always followed it though :P

Hopefully if I keep working on it, people will start to treat me as an equal in this guild soon.

Also in wow, I now have 81/100 mounts!!! So close (well kinda) and im working on getting my mechano-hog at the moment :S this is proving VERY expensive lol, but I want it, so ill get it one day :P

Patch day today, new shiny things to explore!
4 totems at once for shamans and +7% hp is going to help us alot!
New raids, tier (Didnt complete 8 or 8.5 yet lol) and stuff!
Im rather sad that everyone will be able to get t8.5 but I cant change how Blizzard thinks. I worked very hard to be collecting all my conquest badges, and the 2 sets of gear I have, and now every nubby shaman will have the same, if not better, gear than me :(
But I will wait and see....

IRL I haven't really been very well, but i'm slowly getting there and am looking towards my career now. I am going to be going and teaching abroad I think :S Going to be so scary, but amazing if this does work out for me! I just have to decide where to go and what languages to learn now, but I have a year to decide as I re-take my final bits of my degree in May 2010.
I had a laugh at the job center this week, they tried to get me to apply for a job as an 'Adult TV Presenter' ROFL!!!! 'Required to work semi-nude, and will be using explicit language so is not a job for the self-conscious or easily embarrassed' I mean WTF?!?!?! They think I would be interested in this kind of work?? Grrr sometimes having loads of self-confidence isnt such a good thing if people think I would be up for something like this!

Okies, i'm off for now, I wont promise that I will update this all the time, but we will see, Ill try and record the new instances and stuff to make it look better here again too!
So to anyone who still reads this, peace out! :P xxxx

Monday, 20 July 2009

Ulduar 25 :O

So tonight instead of doing 2 10 man ulduars, we decided to run 25 man!!
Had to pug 9 people or so, cause not everyone was on, or poor people like Azzy were having problems connecting :(
FL; no problems at all, no towers as we didnt know what the pugged people were like.
Razorscale: not really a problem, had a wipe cause the adds weren't tanked properly and took down most the ranged dps :( Second time was fine though :-)
Ignored Ignis xD
XT: Took a few goes, for normal reasons, people not moving etc, but mainly due to the small adds not getting killed :(
Ignored IC (too much like hard work to explain tonight lol)
Kologarn: Wiped several times due to many things, the main one was the RL forgot that the earth ele type adds kinda kill melee easily xD after several tries the focus was gone, so the raid was called, very early in comparison to how long i'm used to raiding for :P

I was proud of myself tonight though, I had several remarks about how imba my healing was :D
Quite a morale booster, as I was 1st most bosses and all trash, and 2nd on 1 boss :D
WTB azzy back in raid, so I have someone to compete against xD

I know I promise proper, eloquent updates/blogs but by the time I get round to writing them I am generally in bed or desperately tired!
I'll make it up to you all with something exciting (well different) very soon!
Maybe I'll show you some wow videos ive made, or some drawings, or a silly Limerick or two :P
So, goodnight for now :) x

Saturday, 18 July 2009

Well since my last blog, not a lot happened lol!
Well, Wednesday with bare 2 Ulduar 10 groups were going :O
Group one was all the original bares... leaving 8 of us doing nothing, so we called in favours from friends and random people and managed to get a group!
Frequency was our MT, I almost begged the poor guy and felt a bit bad for doing so, but decided if he didnt want to he would have said no lol!
I will try not to ask him again, although he has said I am allowed one more favour, I will try not to use it.
Our OT was a druid, he hasnt been to Ulduar really yet, raided on the PTR but not properly, so Othieno was RLing with the help of me /w him stuff and Azzy giving healing assignments and helping on the more complex fights.
THe rest of us knew what we were doing, and we one shotted it all up to Hodir :D
Good times!
I ended up dpsing (had way to many healers for once lol!) and to be perfectly honest, I didnt enjoy it as much as being resto...
This is a surprise considering I spent 3 years as ele (or near enough) and loved every minute of it especially raiding.
80 came and there were so few healers around, I filled that spot, and I loved the feeling of saving peoples lives :P
I did keep wishing secretively to go back to ele, as I remember it being so much fun.
Duel spec was my freedom! I could play all day as ele and then heal raids etc in the evenings.
Now there are many healers, im not one of the best I know this, mainly because of how shamans are most fights in Ulduar are a bitch to heal as shaman :(
So on occasions I go ele as ranged dps is so important there.
So the first 5 bosses or so as ele... I was pew pewing away, and yes I enjoyed it a little, but I didnt get any of the satisfaction as I do as resto :(
I will be ele on occassions, but resto is definately my prefered and main spec now.
Will be continuing with the raid either tonight or tomorrow, then I will update properly :D
Ciao :)


Wednesday, 15 July 2009

Hah!
Like I threatened a long time ago, I have finally started to get an interest in PvP...
Spent the last few days farming wg for honour and marks and I now have the imba amount of 566 resilience xD
Only really doing it to annoy Othieno, proving im not just a PvE nab, I do have the skills to PvP if I want to.
Also here is a chance for me to get more achievement points lol, good times!

Tonight I joined Bare Necessities... talked about it for long enough and finally I initiated it tonight. Had a set back though, as I announced it to the guild, a new member (Stes, mage I raided with back in tbc with IS) began dishing the dirt on how bare used to be... Now I do not think everyone will join me in Bare, but to be honest after the reactions I got from some of the people I don't think I want them in.... Downright nasty comments to me, rude and impertinent people...
Bare will take anyone from New Eden though, but will kick them if they are nabs or cant understand simple instructions!
Im gonna enjoy just being a member and raiding, although I will ask to be an officer I think, as its strange to be demoted back to 'recruit' level and have no say what-so-ever about anything :S

I think i deserve a medal for writing this from my mobile phone lol!
Goodnight x

Tuesday, 14 July 2009

Not a big blog tonight :P
10 signed for raid 5 showed up xD
Managed to pug between friends and went to try mimiron!

first try got him to p4, and he was down like 3rd or 4th try I think :D
I got a new resto head!!!
Now trying to weigh up whether to use it and gain a 2 piece set bonus or keep old one for now as i would lose the 4 piece set bonus :S
Ill think about it when im not so sleepy lol!

General Vezax was our next one :)
I really liked this fight, I get to pew pew as much as possible and kick out tonnes of dps with the buff!
Didnt manage to down him due to a lot of errors as usual.... our warlock seemed to love to follow me, meaning one of us (normally me) dies xD
If we try tomorrow it should work, again tonight peoples were sleepy :(

Frequency told everyone else tonight about his leaving of PvE :(
I havent mentioned it before because ive made him put if off several times as I didnt want to lose him :(
He is fed up of slacking, downtime and is generally tired of the monotony of pve.
I was desperate for him to get me through to killing Yogg Saron, but I guess now he wont :(
He will continue to pvp a few times a week, so I can pester him randomly then, and ive said when I get a guild running raids properly, not just progressing, Ill inv him along again and he seemed ok with that!
I am not ashamed to admit I will really miss this guy, we have had some great chats and times and he is one of my 'oldest' wow friends :-( But as we all know IRL stuff takes precedence.
I will get him into bare though, and Im hoping their tanks measure up to what im used to with a tank (well freq) if not then I will be sad and will go join the masses on the Aion thing when it arrives xD

Bah, i'm sad and sleepy, ill try and rephrase this tomorrow or something xD
3am here again and although im in bad, i can't sleep although im shattered....
One day my body will be back to normal xD Then watch out!!!

Well goodnight anyway xx

Monday, 13 July 2009

Well this week I obviously missed the main chance at raiding with my guild lol.
But I managed to get a spot in last nights ulduar 10 continuation from Freya.
It was a rather bad set up, way too many melee with one ranged dps (Cynan a hunter). This poor hunter was having really bad dc problems and we replaced her with a lock after the fight :(

The set up was Frequency and Danzilla tanking, me, Scoanna (holy Priest) and Diega (tree) healing, Othieno, Bazaboong, Gorbie, Pknk (dk) and origianlly Cynan (hunter) and then a warlock (whose name I have completly forgotten at this second) were dpsing.
Freya herself we one banged, no probs at all, Frequency took the tier hands and Othieno got a new Chestpiece and I got the Alchemy Cashe (loads of stuff lol) which mainly went into bank as I cba with selling it, and I gave away a load to the raid as and when they needed them.

Onto Mimiron trash.... had a laugh here as Freq forgot to mention dont melee something, and bang 1/2 the raid was dead in 2 seconds lol!!! Funny times!
Rest of the trash was ok, I died lots, but it happens :S and melee were fighting over getting into the battle tanks, good fun!
Mimiron himself...
I have never downed him yet, and was a little unsure of al tactics as furthest I have been is Phase 3. For those who don't know Mimiron has 4 phases, with LOADS of tactics for each phase.... 3 different phases, then 1 phase where everything happens all at once!
So we expected to wipe here lol!
I do not know how many times we tried it, but we found out, 1 ranged dps (lock) was not enough for phase 3 (ranged has to tank mimirons flying head) so I was having to dps while resto to try and help out, or I was solo tanking (still as resto) as the lock almost always died from previous bomb incidents lol!
After a while the lock had to leave, so we went on the look for another ranged dps and were unable to find one, so we got Vehrnar (holydin) in to heal and I went ele!

Pew pew time!!

I had to just pew pew for phases 1 and 2, but in phases 3 I had to aggro the head, and then keep up aggro whilst ranged dps on little bomb bot thingys.
Not the easiest thing really, as I am out of practise of raiding as ele, and although my gear is ok, I wasn't able to kill the bomb bots that easily, took 2 or 3 hits which is ok if they are aggro'd onto someone like baza, gorbie or othi, but if its on a healer or me I cant easily kill them before they get to the person :S really needed a 2nd ranged dps at least.

We were so close to killing him one try, in phase 4, but someone managed to kill the bottom bit of him before I had managed to kill the head (again as the only ranged I had to take out the head on my own against the other 6 melee doing the bottom and middle) I don' t think I did too badly, but still I was comparatively slow which lead to someone overkilling something so it repaired :(
By then everyone was sleepy and wanting to go to bed, we couldnt replace everyone by that time of the night (around 1am game time) so we had to call it :(

Will be trying again tonight, along with an OS 10 3D zerg, where I will be solo healing O.o
Will be an interesting night lol!!!
I'll update at somepoint so my avid fans can see how much of a nub I am at failing xD
Ciao!

Friday, 10 July 2009

It's been a while

Hey, sorry for it being such a long time since my last post, but a lot has happened IRL which meant I was unable to post!
For a start I moved across the country back to temporarily live with my dad, this took a while and its been hard settling back to living in such a huge family!
I also had some computer problems :(
My poor little mac got stuck in 'sleep mode' xD meaning I couldnt use it at all, so I have been without a computer for 10 days due to this!

I got my results from my degree back too... Unfortunately I didnt pass my final performance (2% more is all i needed....) So I have to re-take that next year :(

Now onto the World of Warcraft :)
Since the guild merge, I havent really been happy with the new people :(
Ive been nice and friendly and tried to inv as many of them as I can to raid, but they either decline me and pug (wtf???) or the ones who come are unable to listen or understand us when explaining how to do stuff.
I have had to deal with incidents of 'Ninja'ing' which it seems was a big mis-understanding, but still the name of New Eden has begun to get tainted.
I went to try and go VoA yesterday with Teiji (Othieno's Dpriest) and he was kicked as the raid leader's assistant didnt want a second priest in the group (It was 25man btw...) he wasnt given any warning, and was then ignored, so I left this group too, as it was in-just and unfair on the guy imho!
Joined a second group (as ele lol) along with Bathtub (warr tank) and Legorion (holydin) went ok after a few wipes (inevitable in a pug) until it came to looting time....
Spell DPS PVP ring dropped (i lost the roll ofc) and was given to a DK... big mistake by a RL who I had thought was quite competent, but this was later sorted out and ticketed to the correct person. And some warr pvp dps legs dropped....
Bathtub won the roll, but as he was in tank spec (his pve spec) the RL gave it to the other warr...
Legorion was unhappy about this and called him a Gaybar (lol) and was kicked from raid, Bathtub also left as he thought it was unfair. Found out later that they both had been /w the RL and thoroughly pissing him off....
Another mark on my precious New Eden's name :(

I am going to be disbanding this guild again.... I was gonna take everyone to Bare, but now I am not so sure. Some of these people are really nice and are decent players (even if their ability to understand English is lacking a little) whereas a lot are complete nubs :-S
I will have to talk it all over with Kblah (Alex is going to Spain for a fortnight) who is 2nd in command for Bare, as I am not too sure what to do about it. Tempting to to kick everyone and get them all to apply singularly there as then we can weed out the nubs a bit, but I will have to see what happens.

I have convinced Othieno, Azzy (well he convinced me originally lol) Baza, Gorbie, Deathartist, and a few others whom I cba to name at this moment to go to bare, and I think I may get a few from other guilds whom I played with back in tbc (They migrated and have come crawling back again lol) Again, I guess we can just wait and see what happens in my never simple life of wow!

General Karazhan news:
The new guild which is basically AA a few NS and other random decent players has stormed to 2nd place on Karazhan... Not surprising as they all have imba gear and all know what they are doing :P Again, its so tempting for me to join them, Infest /w me as soon as he returned trying to get me in lol, but im sure its just cause he is desperate to hear my voice... I still don't know who to blame for telling him i'm female and I have a very sexy voice.... but I have to admit its fun teasing the guy xD

An old friend of mine is back too, Cannabile, he was one of the guys from my hometown who plays and was one of the reasons I was bullied into moving to Karazhan in the first place lol.
His guild is progressing quite well too, but he has expressed interest in a merge with us lot, so it cant be all good. His 70+ players can't all be geared and experienced as he expected. So no merge will happen there, but I may get him and the best to join Bare if I go there !!!

Well thats all I can think of for now really, Othi and Freq blasted through 8 bosses in Ulduar the other night before I was back, so we do have the ability to do 10mans as a guild, but nothing more in my eyes anyway!

I will try and get you all updated asap :)
And Ill keep posting as much as I can, although I will be working a lot IRL now!
Take care x

Friday, 26 June 2009

Raid attempts

So we tried our first Guild run of Ulduar 10 and what an abysmal attempt....

Well, the guys we had originally were awesome, just lacking an OT and a healer or dps (I could do whatever) so I took two from the newly merged guys, a druid tank and a healer.

FL no probs, fast easy pew pew. 
Razorscale, took druid a little while to taunt off Freq when she had landed, but O well, carried on anyway, one banged :)

Then Ignis..... Trash took ages and had a few wipes but thats normal :P

Boss was a disaster though... not a chance im afraid.... the druid could not listen to whatever tactics we told him. We even got someone in to explain it to him in Greek.... No luck still got everything wrong which he could get wrong xD
We were then gonna try different tactics and tanks swap when we lost our healer.... 
I was elemental at this point as we needed a ranged to NUKE the adds at the right moment so going resto wasn't gonna be easy as then the melee would have suffered.
So eventually we gave up after wasting like 2 hours there....

Tried to get an impromptu group together to carry on tonight... Lovely group again got Buglo in to heal :D (Holy Priest from bare) unfortunately he got one shotted by the adds aoe, so I had to help healing, so eventually we wiped :( Then Zuks dc'd and found out his game time had tun out so was unable to come tank for us....
Spent another hour looking for a replacement tank to no prevail.... all already saved, or were busy or undergeared! 
Bad luck :(

Instead we did OS with 7 people :)
and the Naxx with 8 :D 
Good fun!
I had some strange bugs with my UI/DBM or something, so on Thaddius It was showing on my screen as one polarity but it wasnt always correct :S I didnt wipe us or kill anyone though!
Just had azzy shouting which side I should be on for me :S

IRL stuff, just moved back to live with my dad temporarily.... Its gonna be interesting as I havent lived with the family for 3 years now, im used to my independence and I am finding it very hard to just fit back into this life here. 
Also my sister stole my bedroom whilst I was away! not fair.... she has ruined my bed too (bloody teenagers) O well, things will get sorted and calmed down soon I hope.... 

Not sure how great my internet will be here, my room is two floors above our router, and there are six other computers regularly using this network :S
Hopefully it will cope with me being home, and I can raid as much as I always did at uni :)

Now to LF a real life job.... fun times....

Sorry for a rather crappy update, its almost 3am but I had 3 people email me asking why I wasn't up to date!!!  
So there you go, rather short and not so sweet update for you :-P

Talk soon x

Wednesday, 24 June 2009

Again: decisions, decisions!

Hmm, people like to put me on the spot and ruin my carefully laid plans (which only I know about until I make them happen)

Bare do not seem to want to merge with me :(
They want to keep their title, and the motto was 'Bare for life' or something similar, so coming back under a different guild name and way of running doesn't seem to be in the running to them...

Now, do I be stubborn and stay as GM of New Eden and we slowly get a 10man going when people are not on holidays or leaving cause im not fast enough?
Or do we jump on the bare bandwagon? Go join them and raid 10mans instantly and 25s relatively soon?

I dont know at the moment :(

I have asked Alex about how serious they are in bare about making this work and if they are gonna stick around this time! We shall have to wait and see the outcome I suppose!


On a side note, Gorbie, Othieno and myself are in a battle of achievement points at the moment! I will drop out of the running pretty soon, as I had a load of pve achievements that neither of them had, which kept me high, but now they are getting them too :(
I really should start to pvp i suppose... Its the only way I can see of competing at the moment!

Will update you all when I know what Alex's response is, and when I make a decision as to what to do!

Any advice would be great lol!

Monday, 22 June 2009

Im back!!!

Im back!!!
I finished my degree to  intents and purposes anyway, so I guess I should update you all of whats been happening in the realms of Karazhan!

New Eden has been getting noticed as a guild :O Not really sure why, but I have been getting a LOT of people /w me asking all about us, progress etc.... As you know we don't actually have any progress as a guild, due to the lack of people!!
I have been pugging Ulduar a lot over the last few weeks though, so I guess its from this they have noticed my gear and when I can be bothered my ability to heal :P

So, since my last proper blog I have done what I said, and joined with Quinto Imperio (Aquafresh's guild) and we did the first part of ulduar 25 together! Not many had been there on 25, but we all managed very very well to be honest, and I would love to do this again more regularly. 
This week I set up another Ulduar 10man pug too.
Met some crazy guys this week, at one point the decided to try and guess my name, and the thought I was a young boy!!!! I want to know be known as 'James' or 'Jim' ROFLAMO!!!!!!!
When Othi and Freq had stopped laughing they told them I am a girl and the whole attitude of the raid changed, the other rogue kept coming onto me, and I had an infulx of /w asking me all the normal things 'hey, where you from' 'how old' ' why play a male char' etc
People then really did start listening to me lol, so much power when they know im female lol, I am, to be honest, enjoying it! The tank 'Bathtub' was very friendly and I have since convinced him to join New Eden :D

I also have been talking to another guild 'Middle Earth' I think I mentioned them a few months ago (well it wasnt that long but I cant be bothered to check) and their GM is interested in a merge of his best players... He seemed very up for it, then joined on his alt and I havent seen him since!!! Either her was very unhappy with what he saw (our guild log says things like 'We have Tractors on farm, and progressing through RFC at a steady pace) or he has just disappeared! Also I heard more from the guys from Bare, actually spoke to Alex this time, and they are seriously thinking of coming back :D So Im gonna try and nab them into New Eden.

Who cares if they are undergeared!!! I know they are great players, and im sure I can drag their asses through 10man ulduar :P and possibly 25 too with Aqua's guild too.

Last night we cleared more of Ulduar 10man, IC, Freya, Hodir and Thorim went down to this imba pug! I dragged uza (Zèo spriest) and Azzy along to replace the slackors and this was lovely to raid with them both again :)
I loved the banter azzy and othi were throwing at uza and term, was raiding with a big smile on my face all night :D

Hoepfully I can get a guild run going this week :O Bathtub is on holiday, but Ive convinced Freq to join the guild, and I have another tankadin interested in joining us, so I inv him along to our possible raid on wednesday!

Watch this space, I WILL be updating more regularly now!

By the way, I leave my little town where I have been going to uni on thursday :O
Im rather sad, but this means I can finally get on with a real life, it means I go back to live with my dad temporarily whilst I look for a job and a place of my own anywhere in the country! 
I should still be on wow for a while though, jobs are hard to come by in this country at the moment, so I may be search for a while!

See you soon! 

Wednesday, 10 June 2009

No WoW :(
Been too busy :(

Playing the clarinet....
For those non-musicians who read this, imagine haveing to blow up hundreds of balloons for 4hours straight, whist wiggling your fingers, whilst your chest and stomach are being squished and you are standing on your toes for those 4 hours!
This is what I have been doing :P
Blowing for 4 hours xD
Crazy stuff!
Final performance is tomorrow, so early night for me, I promise I will update properly soon with stuff you are more interested in!!!

Wish me luck :P
x

Sunday, 7 June 2009

Time for one more :-P

Well, I know that I said my previous post would probably be my last for a while, but hey, I have 5 minutes to spare while I await the arrival of my musicians!

I mentioned a few days ago that I pugged Ulduar 10, we tried to continue this last night.
Several people were missing, including one tank and one healer.... But we replaced them eventually, the DK tank, I have pugged with before and seem to remember him being a failure then :S 
He did ok last night but we gave up on trying IC hard mode because he just couldn't manage to tank it in the right place, or would move out of range, or move into overload! 
He was another guy who liked to blame healers too :-/
'Why didnt you heal me?' 'er... you ran away from me, so I had to run around a death rune to try and get to you... I cant cast much while running, I am a shaman xD' out of range of being purged too, so not ideal!
We downed Ignis though, no problems really at all, the dps was much better today (had Gorbie and Valrok doing some great damage)
More compliments about my voice too xD
'wow, with a voice like yours and your skill, you could get into a guild like Ensidia' hahahahahha!!! At least he mentioned my 'skills' (he had only dueled me at this point, not seen me in resto or raiding) makes me laugh so much :D
Starting to love going on vent with pugs, just to laugh at their reactions!

Anyway, my band has arrived by the sounds of things in the garden, so I had better be off.
If you want to contact me, pm here is ok, or skype messages: imfeelingblonder is my name (say who you are when requesting details though else ill just block you!) Skype is always on, so when I have a minute I will always reply to anything said to me there!

So now, to real life, WoW will take a back step for now, although I have been getting so many great offers from guilds to kinda merge with them. Basically we help provide a solid core to their 25man ulduar teams until both guilds have the gear and players to form their own separate teams. This will happen soon though, even if I just set it up, and then I join in when I am back.

Again, thanks for reading and I hope I have amused you in some way or form with my rambles here!
Mwah xx

Saturday, 6 June 2009

BORED!!!! and a possible farewell :-O

WoW is boring when not raiding.... 
I mean, even I am at a loose end as to what to do..
I can't farm gear, as I need to raid Ulduar for resto gear or at least 25mans to upgrade elemental stuff....
I've accumulated an obscene amount of achievement points, well I know people have more than me, but it still seems an awful lot :S
I really do need to get a guild going again, even just to keep my sanity (what little is left) I dont think I can get enough good geared players for the later parts of Ulduar, but if I can pug the first half of a 10 man, things are looking good :D
With Frequency leaving NS, I have even more hope now! I have a tank or healer I can rely on to help me with it (I hope) and has seen more Ulduar than I have so can help me on tactics.

Although it does seem people want me to raid lead again... But I am not sure I want that kind of  attention, I enjoy just spamming away at the back, be it healing or pew pewing and although I like talking, I don't think I have the guts to lead really...
Yes I know what i'm on about, and I know how to raid and I do know quite a bit about what others are meant to be doing, even if I'm having trouble saying it or remembering what things are called!

Scary thing is, I think many people would join me if I seriously was going to start a raiding guild... Just because I am a girl...
I have come to the conclusion that guys do really love my voice, I don't see anything special about it, but I'll let these guys go back to their fantasies about me being some fit girl bossing them around!
I know I talk about this a lot in this blog, but stupid things happen because of it all the time...
Really silly as I don't think I'm that different as a player than everyone else, other than the fact if I can help I always will, you need sons of hodir rep? Nps, I can farm enough relics to get you exatled in 3 days or so etc!

Hmm all my plans will be going on hold again anyway, as this week is my final official week of my degree... So I will be entertaining guests and other musicians all week, and I don't know when I will get to blog again :(

So those who are reading this as their WoW fixation, I am sorry :-( 
I will come back here soon, but for now, this is likely to be my final blog.

I hope you have enjoyed reading into the depths of my bizarre little mind, and I haven't bored you to tears too often with my essay length posts here about absolutely nothing!
So, farewell and thanks for all the fish
All my love 
Zoe x

Thursday, 4 June 2009

Bare is back!
Or on its way back!
Do we merge? Bring some sweet bare love back to karazhan?
Hmm... watch this space to find out!

For those not oldschool enough, Bare Necessities was a guild back in TBC, a really lovely guild which I longed to be a proper part of (had no need for more shamans) but who I raided with occasionally on Pyrrus and I watched and sometimes joined in on Othieno (He was in the guild) I was very friendly with all those guys and stayed in contact with them until the majority transferred to another server.
Then they came back in wotlk, I joined them this time, and had some fantastic raids! 
Things went a bit tits up as far as I can remember, and most of the core guys left wow for a while. It turned out they never really left, but just went and played alliance somewhere! 
I have seen a few of them returning, and some which never left. Azgrael, Edok, Stompbox, Thunderfist, Nettak etc have been around. But now, the core seems preety keen on taking back a stand on karazhan and giving the other guilds a force not to be reckoned with!

Lets see what happens :-) 
I will keep you updated randomly with my thoughts etc when I should be working (like at the moment!)
Ciao!

Wednesday, 3 June 2009

Well, things are looking slightly more hopeful now in the world of pve!
With Gorbie back and spurring me on to get raiding again, and with Davies now hitting 80 I have a new purpose! 
I have to now gear everyone up to at least EPIC level then Ulduar will be cake.
Well, I say 'I' will gear them up, thats a lie lol! I will try and get them into raids and help out if I can, eg. Grinding obscene amounts of relics so people can have the enchants (Fire im thinking about you :P)

Yesterday we tried several raids, VoA 10, Naxx 25 and Ulduar 10.
All were pugged with a few friends along....
VoA we completed both bosses, but I have to say I began to lose my faith in Karazhans community at this point... The RL was a freshly dinged tree (who forgets to go into tree form) wearing feral stuff and the BoA pvp gear xD
The tank was unable to comprehend that he had to use battle shout more than once during a fight (Sorry I was taunting a lot' was his excuse) and the dps (other than Gorbie and baza) was kinda sucky too!
But hey, we completed it finally, no useful drops at all for anyone lol but at least Gorbie saw the boss!

Naxx25.... this was another level of pugging....
Everyone had the achievement, and 'decent' gear but my god, we gave up on patchwerk and Anub'Rekhan was an absolute disaster!
We did have some fun with a poor warlock though! A healing cape dropped (cant remember its name offhand and too im lazy today to bother thinking) and he rolled.... We all told him that the healers needed it  more as mp5 is kinda pointless for a lock but he was not happy when it was given to the priest. Fire (on his dk) said in raid that if he wanted to have it to /w him for it!! Bear in mind, this is a BoP item and this lock is decently geared with all achievements. He actually /w fire asking to be given it.... several of us are on vent and decide to have a bit of fun with this, so he was told that I had recieved the cloak xD 
I promptly get a /w saying 'give it to me' my response was something like 'but coco gave it to me as a gift, i like how it looks and i want to RP it' this didnt make him too happy :S
'wtf, he said i could have it if I talk to you, its only fair I get it as im wearing this (links a lower lvl cloak)' !!
We are laughing so hard on vent now...
He goes and complains to fire more and I give in and ask him how long has he been playing. He wouldnt tell me, but his 'druid has full epics and has been in ulduar' so I put him out of his misery and explain in a rather crude way that the item was BoP, it was a healing item, it went to the priest, and why would a RL give it to someone for RP when several people need it... He was so pissed 'im tired and didnt look at it properly and im talking in guild' 
Poor guy, he faced the wrath of my deep sarcasm for the rest of the raid... Im normally nice and try to help nubs like this, but he just wasnt having it, so i ripped him to shreds!!! 
We gave up after so many ninja pulls of slimes and deaths and dcs on Patchwerk....
Decided it would be easier to pug Ulduar 10 then naxx 25.... So we did!
FL went down so easily, Gorbie I think was confused as to whether it was actually a boss or not! But we did have a load of NS players, so was kinda cake :)

I got a new ele chest from him ;D exciting times!

Razorscale went down with ease too, ignis was a bit of a pain, and the bulk of the NS people had to leave as it was getting late for them, so we gave up and spent ages pugging people for xt.
Once we had gotten people in finally in the right ID, summoned those lacking flying mounts and finished playing with emotes XT, Iron Council and Auraya were easy too. Had a few wipes on IC but our poor pally tank had never been in ulduar before and has never tanked before! So it was a it overwhelming for him having to remember everything, but he was very good for it! :)
We only had one chance at Hodir, as server was shutting down (new patch inc) no one had ice res gear on them, so we didnt really have a chance lol! But at least we tried it!

So, this week maybe there will be more raids? And then I can start blogging properly again, rahter than the random stuff I talk about now!
Who knows?
Not me :P
xXx

Sunday, 31 May 2009

Choices, choices!

Again I am faced with a choice in WoW...
I dont like this, as I would prefer everything to just be easy and every ands up happy! But this is again, proving difficult :-(

Do I go join a pretty good raiding guild?
Or, do I stay and try and get a 10 man team up and running in New Eden??

I don't know what to do lol!!!
Hmm, I will ask the people I want to take with me, and see what their reactions are, and try and make a decision based upon this.


Meanwhile I have been grinding achievements again!
Finally managed t get the final daily from the fishing guy by Shattrath, so I got that achievement!
I also looted a large amount of gold (cant remember how much offhand) 
And i've started to fish in dalaran fountain for the coins, this is gonna take me forever with my luck in fishing :-P (Btw still never caught Old Crafty xD)

Last night, I also first tried to run Karazhan solo... Not gonna happen....
So I got Firesurfer in, and we managed to kill Attuman!!! SO much fun, 2 manning karazhan without a tank or real healer (I was ele) 
No mount dropped of course, but we now know we can farm that boss :-)
I did manage to get exalted with the Violet Eye too (I hated Kara at 70, only did it minimal times) so now im at 29 reputations exalted, quite exciting to me :D Thinking of getting the diplomat title next, which will be my 30th (another achievement) plus the title as I already have Sporregar and Mag'har rep :D

I also was a victim of NINJA LOOTING!!! Grrr, I got so angry it was funny! OS25 with a pug, and my trinket (Illustration of the dragon soul) drops again, I rolled 2nd highest, but the guy who got highest didnt want it for main spec so was gonna give it to me, then the RL a priest aptly called 'Nindja' (who rolled 8....) just took it for himself and disbanded the raid.... Grrrrr is all I can say to it....

Not much else to say really, I found out, I am rather well known on Karazhan it seems.... Just as a nice and friendly player, and a great raider O.o I know I know alot of people, but even those I don't know /w me asking me stuff and try and inv me to pugs or guilds as they have heard about me! I feel famous lol!!!!

Also, Gorbie is back!!!!!!! To be perfectly honest, I didnt really know the guy that well before he left for Aussie, but in chatting to him while he was away, he now feels like another brother :D
I have someone who wants to get achievements with me now :D

Hopefully if we do start raiding (with whoever) I still have more to talk about here for you, rather than a boring list of my achievements and random stuff which happens!!!!

O yeah, and languages I am picking up Romanian quite fast, and was able to have a very basic random conversation with a WoW player whom I surprised with talking to him in Romanian!!!
Also slowly learning to read polish and swedish, having a lot more difficulty in pronouncing these ones, so for now ill just understand them rather than speak them!!!

See you soon!

Tuesday, 26 May 2009

Nothing been happening in my wow life :(
Everyone seems to be raiding, and im not :(
My own fault I suppose as uni work has to come first, and im learning slowly to get on with it, with a lot of procrastination :P

Got my rep with Sporregar :D Didnt take that long, 2.5 hours or so, would have been faster if I was the only person there and they respawned faster, but o well, I wasnt really in a hurry!
How a proud owner of a tiny sporebat :D How I love collecting things on wow!
If I ever manage to get the 100 mounts, and pets, i'm not too sure what I will do :S I mean what could I work towards then??? The Insane title maybe I suppose and the Loremaster too, but those just annoy me lol! And I still havent started the Argent Champion stuff yets, I hate haveing to do the mounted dailys :( Well, I guess I'll do all these things when I get bored enough and have got my ZG rep and both mounts!!!

Warligt, im fine thanks :) I hope your studies are going well!
I was thinking of you the other day when I got some new mounts and managed to finally fish up the rat in dalaren :P

I have been learning very random phrases in many languages now :D
Im not very good at pronouncing them, but I can read them when written down, and could write them if I knew how to add all the dots and things above and below the letters :S
They don't teach you stuff like that in England, as there is no need. You only learn French if you are one of the top students and when I was a studying it we didn't really have personal computers (I was the first in my year to get a laptop !!!) so no need to learn how to do it!

So
Buon giorno
Eruð þér hungraðir?
Tak, Jestem glodny
Kan du passa min hund ett ögonblick?
Nu! Da-te-n pula mea!!
Hmm Italian, Polish, Icelandic, Swedish and Romanian there xD Most random little montage I could think to say with my very limited knowledge of those languages!!! Im sorry for the foul language too, but thats just a phrase which stuck in my head from getting it yelled in ventrilo many times in TBC raids (TK i think it was)
Well I seem to amuse myself anyway...




Sunday, 24 May 2009

And the show is over!
Im really glad, yet really sad at the same time, as I met some lovely people and had a laugh trying to play this proper music :)
But I am glad to be able to be at home again, and not have to rush around...

Well, on WoW, Karazhan seems to be falling apart :(
It really needs some new players, as there is a bunch of really good players, who wont combine forces due to pride/pointless arugents/forum flaming and then there is some mediocre players/good geared yet not too great players, and then there is A LOT of nubs xD
We need to balance it out a bit to be perfectly honest!
Arctic Avengers is on the verge of disbanding, almost all the original and core members have left/transferred now, leaving some very good players without proper leaders etc and I dont think NS will take many of them on, so i think a new guild will be forming again.... to join the masses already recruiting to 'progress furthur' in Ulduar... basically help get past Mimiron xD

Hmm no idea whatI can do to sort out this prob, probably nothing but I will think anyway!
I havent been up to much, not been on really, grinded a bit more rep (Sporregar now as I want another pet!)
Ill talk again when I have something to say lol!!! x

Friday, 22 May 2009

A quick note to say hi :)
New Eden is in the process of reforming with the soul purpose of conquering 10man everything!
We all just wanna raid together, have fun and see the rest of Ulduar (Most of us only saw the first half lol)
Its gonna be interesting getting a good 10man group for this, as I think im gonna be dominated by Shamans!! 2 Resto (Well I could go ele) and 2 enhancement (Gorbie and Baza)!! Everyone loves shamans because they are awesome!!! 
With me in this is Othieno (Rogue, and eventually Priest too), Binnabic (I hope, not asked him though :P) and possibly Nekhbet on either his Holydin or DK (He hasn't been around for a while, but I think he would join us again if this guild does look promising) also Firesurfer (mage)
Leaving me to find 2 tanky type people (Zebadiah is one im gonna talk to to see if he is gonna be around) to complete this team.

I know its not the best set up, but I don't care anymore, I just wanna raid with my friends!

So, thats the plan for now, will take me a week or so to set up (Ill start properly on monday I hope)

And now off to perform again! Ill be glad when this week is over lol, im rushing everywhere and have all the songs in my head all the time.... They take over my life and im wandering around singing FOOD GLORIOUS FOOOOOOOD!!!! :-S
See you soon! xxx

Tuesday, 19 May 2009

I am finding it rather hard to not play WoW it seems.
Although I am bored out of my mind when on there because as I am without a guild, I dont get involved in anything as you know how much I hate pugs.... And as everyone else is guilded (or applying) i'm kinda left out.
But still I go on and idle in Dalaren for hours chatting to people, explaining over and over why I am guildless.... So it really isnt about the game anymore for me, its the lovely guys I meet whilst playing it!

Since my last blog, I made a new friend :D
A newly dinged 80 resto shammy wanting some help with stats and general shammy stuff, I gave him a few pointers and brought him a nice healm as his was a leather lvl 76 one :S 
People dont seem to understand random acts of kindness though, I gave away 2 BoE Devout braces (Strat farming ftw!) to some low lvl priests and they couldnt grasp the idea they were free! What is the world of Warcraft (Or perhaps the whole world) coming too when you cant just give something away for the sake of just being nice?!?!?!?!

I also did something very unusual for me
I went and did some bgs on my own, for my own reasons! Not just because I was dragged there by others!!!!
AND... 
I enjoyed it O.o
AV was an epic fight, I havent really entered it since it all changed (Didnt even notice it had changed when I did the childrens week achievements :S)
Anyway, I ended up on the top of the damage done list, i did 156 killing blows and only died twice! 
I was elemental, and had removed my thunderstorm glyph, so was stomping allys off the bridge xD Sooooooooooooo satisfying to send them all flying :D

Not alot more happened really, I did half a 10man ulduar with AA, my dps wasnt great in comparison :( But i enjoyed it and those guys were very fun to raid with, also for once I wasnt the only girl!!!!  That hasnt been the case in a while, so it was nice not to have all the focus on me for once! Got a few shiny items, mainly resto upgrades if I remember rightly (cba to log and look and my memory is like a sieve tonight!)

Real life has taken over now, im providing music for a theatre company, they are putting on Oliver, its going really well :) The only thing is I have to dress up every day in rather posh Victorian clothes :S And most of you wont understand how difficult it is to breathe in a corset, let alone have to sit and play wind instruments for 3 hours. Im sure my lungs would hate me if they could talk and think for themselves!

I also got attacked by a bunch of guys on my way home tonight, so im rather grumpy and got no one to give me any sympathy or a hug or whatever, so I thought I would complain to you poor readers :P

Anyways, I am getting rather excited about several things WoW related :)
People are starting to return now!!!
Exams are happening so people are less active for now, but they will be returning hopefully when I do, also the return of the real Gorbie, my sweet swedish bro :D

Good times up ahead!!! x

Thursday, 14 May 2009

Siren Zoe!

Well I have heard it all now: I have been told that people thought of me as a siren type character!!!
I enchant men with my seductive voice so that they will do anything for me...

To be perfectly honest, I don't know how to feel about this :S I mean its a bit of a confidence boost, but then again to hear that I create sexual tension and possible rifts in guilds makes me feel guilty!
I think I will stop talking on vent/skype so much if this carries on, as I really do not mean to lead anyone on and although I have been told (in confidence by drunk WoW players) I have a sexy voice, I never took them seriously.

I will also stop talking about my love for dressing up, as this will probably give off the wrong signals too :P 

Well apart from being told this, not a lot has happened, i've been boosting peoples and rep farming, and a lot of idling in Dala/Org!
I was told of a possible raid to Ulduar with all the guys from Bare returning for it, this I would love to be a part of. I had to sit an watch Bare progress and I longed to be a real part of it. Friendships over the internet are never given a chance (by those who have never experienced it I mean), people who have never met each other form a quite heartfelt bond, as they are free from the constraints and opinions of the real world. And if people are still unable to be themselves, they are able to be the person they want to be, maybe slightly more confident and less reserved than they would be in real life. 
Its like you guys see here a different side of me than my in real life friends see, I am much more open about anything on here, but if you asked me something in person I would struggle to answer you. I'm not so good at speaking as I am writing. Also I seem to always write this at an obscene time of day, so I ramble on deliriously or am rather on the drunk side (Like tonight im afraid :S)
Not too sure how I would cope meeting any of you in person, I am even more strange and random when let out the house, especially if I get excited! 

Anyway, not too sure what I was trying to say there, but internet friends are something to be treasured, as they will be seeing deeper sides of you.


Drop a pebble in the water: just a splash, and it is gone; 
But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on, 
Spreading, spreading from the centre, flowing on out to the sea. 
And there is no way of telling where the end is going to be.
 
Drop a pebble in the water: in a minute you forget, 
But there's little waves a-flowing, and there's ripples circling yet, 
And those little waves a-flowing to a great big wave have grown; 
You've disturbed a mighty river just by dropping in a stone.
 
Drop an unkind word, or careless: in a minute it is gone; 
But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on. 
They keep spreading, spreading, spreading from the centre as they go, 
And there is no way to stop them, once you've started them to flow.
 
Drop an unkind word, or careless: in a minute you forget; 
But there's little waves a-flowing, and there's ripples circling yet, 
And perhaps in some sad heart a mighty wave of tears you've stirred, 
And disturbed a life was happy ere you dropped that unkind word.
 
Drop a word of cheer and kindness: just a flash and it is gone; 
But there's half-a-hundred ripples circling on and on and on, 
Bearing hope and joy and comfort on each splashing, dashing wave 
Till you wouldn't believe the volume of the one kind word you gave.

Drop a word of cheer and kindness: in a minute you forget; 
But there's gladness still a-swelling, and there's joy circling yet, 
And you've rolled a wave of comfort whose sweet music can be heard 
Over miles and miles of water just by dropping one kind word

Hmm its 3:15am, yet as I popped to hospital again this evening im full of adrenalin yet tired beyond belief.  Don't ever try it, it's messed up, being wide awake yet basically asleep at the same time!
I cant even explain this
I'll shut up now xD
xxx

Sunday, 10 May 2009

There we go, last night I did it
I left NS
I left my chance at raiding with the pro's behind me.
I left on a positive note, saying that one day in the future I may rejoin them, when I have the time to make WoW more of a lifestyle than a hobby :S at the moment I can't do that. 
I have a life!!!!
Rant incoming, which will seem non related, but just things people say have got to me today :(
Can people not accept me as a half decent WoW player, rather than a friendly chick who has boobz... Let's become friends with her, maybe she is hot irl, maybe I have a chance.... FFS!!!!!!

I do not play this game cause I'm a bored single girl wanting action.... I play it because I enjoy RPGs, and I enjoy making friends with new people especially those from different cultures. WoW lets me do this, with a decent amount of anonymity, and although you learn to take what people say with a pinch of salt, you do find some interesting things out about people and about places. I'm not even single :-S Been with my Mr. for five and a half years now.... So I'm not friendly cause I want to get laid. 
Is this hard to understand? 
I am just genuinely interested in getting to know people for friendship... 
I mean I don't mind rude jokes or innuendo or anything, but  people take it too far sometimes, between 'friends' its ok, but with guys I have just 'met' and know nothing of me, it just makes me uncomfortable sometimes :-(

Sorry I know I said I wouldn't vent about this again, but I felt like it!!!

Anyway, I am now a guildless player, and I don't plan on joining another raiding guild until after I have got the next two weeks out of the way. I have got a paid show coming up (Oliver, a classic :D) so I will be rehearsing and performing most evenings, so no time to raid :(

So I wont be playing much, and doubt I will post much as nothing will really happen.
Keep checking back though, I may post something interesting :-P
For now, ill leave you with some things I found rather funny WoW related

'Lifebloom is like sex...
You have to keep a steady rhythm and keep it going, because if you bloom too early. everyone is disappointed in your performance'

hehehehhe, made me rofl :D

Also I have two potential new 'signatures' both better than my original 
(PVE is hard, sometimes there is a fire, move from it, 
PVP is hard, sometimes there is a piller, move behind it)

What do you think of this?
'I'm a healer.
I replenish your lost health.
If you are standing in a fire, you are stupid.
I can't heal stupid.'    (Came up with it during OS... people will never learn)

Or something I thought about last night which I giggled about for a LONG time
'Yes I play with 24 men in bed.... I don't have a desk' xD 
Maybe it just amuses me, but hey :)
Leave me comments please!!!!! x

Saturday, 9 May 2009

Still unsure as to what to do :-(
So I took a screenshot of Pyrrus in the hot tub xD

Well, it amused me anyway :P

Friday, 8 May 2009

Decisions decisions :(

I am in a right pickle here now...
I dont feel right in Nightshift and I dont feel loved enough in other guilds :(

Let me try and explain whats been happening...
I joined NS thinking I was a pretty good healer, I went and raided 10man Ulduar with them and didn't hear any complaints (as I wasn't on ventrilo I had to make up my own tactics and do whatever I thought was right as no one told me anything) and then I was stuck with the choice of staying resto and not getting Azzy in the guild, or trying to be elemental and letting Azzy get the resto spot in NS. Obviously I chose to get azzy in, he has been an inspirational guy in my wow life, and although he wont ever admit it, he has taught me indirectly how to be a better shaman. I have just got him back, so I wasnt going to lose him by going off and joining a proper guild without him.
So I went elemental as main spec... After 1 party with some NS guys I realised this was futile. I CANNOT put out anywhere near the kind of dps these guys can do, I mean, they are machines :S 
I was made to sit out of several raids as 'backup' and it dawned on me, that I wasnt backup cause they had too many people, it was because I was comparatively crap! Also when they have the choice of inviting people who are they going to choose, the one who can listen on vent or the one who, not out of their choice, cant. I finally got the balls to talk to the GM about it, and we decided that I should probably gear up a bit more and re-apply to NS in the future. I was ok with this, and started looking for other guilds.
Then later I got /w by the shammy CL, he wasnt told everything about my reasons for leaving, but I found out some stuff... It turns out I was going to be asked to go elemental anyway, because in the one Ulduar run my healing was a lot lower than the other two healers... I was with a holy priest and resto shammy, both with a lot more gear and exp than me. But although I made no mistakes, and no one died, and I had hardly any overhealing (apart from the fights where I had to spam, just incase) They labeled me as a rather mediocre healer....

I have to admit, that HURT... I have fallen from grace really I suppose, I thought I was better than I really am, and thought I was ready to raid with the big boys... Im not...
They want me to stay though, I think mainly because im a girl and have a good sense of humor... They are offering me a chance in 25man raids to show what I am made of. 
I don't know now whether I should take it or not... I know pride is a factor here, and mine has been bruised, but the fact that I wouldn't really be needed in NS bothers me a bit too. I mean, they already have 3 IMBA resto shammys, so I wouldnt be able to get noticed for that, they dont need me like smaller guilds have needed me for reliability as everyone is more dependable. And they have enough flask creators and cooks to not need me.

Im the kinda girl who likes to feel wanted or at least make my self useful.
So maybe I am more suited to more intimate guilds?
I think I will leave NS unless any of you have any advice or better ideas????

Help me sort out my mind lol!!!!!!

Wednesday, 6 May 2009

Hmm, well not a lot has happened since I last blogged! 
I went on a bit of a achievement run, and worked towards several things. I now proudly display the title 'Pyrrus Guardian of Cenarius' !!!! I finally get round to doing a run of AQ40 (With 39 other people, so it was unbelievably easy) loads and loads of mounts dropped, but I didn't win any :-( 
Thats the problem with pugs, people are self-centred, rather than sharing the loots, they want it all for themselves :-(
So no mount for me, but I finally got the last idol I needed for my mace :D just a few more bits and I have all three of the 'Gathering Storms' set :D not too sure why I want these anymore, but I have had the quests since level 55 or so, so I may as well complete them and get the 'imba' quest rewards! 

I also have been very slowly increasing my reputation with the Zaladar tribe (Zul'Grub troll things) and I am still longing for the elusive Tiger mount to add to my collection. 

My opinion of being in a top guild so far:
To be honest, the raiding is lovely, so so so nice to just sit back and raid for once, without having to worry about everyone else, and without having to organise others. 
I have had to make a small sacrifice though.
In order to get Azgrael in NS too, I had to change to being elemental as my main specc again. 
I really didnt want him to be left out of this new adventure, as Frequency, Valrok, Duskashes and myself all were accepted. But understandably NS didn't have enough room for two new resto shamans, even though we are both pretty good! So I decided I would go back to my roots and become elemental again. I really enjoy it, the only thing is I have spent the last 6 months diligently working at learning to be a healer, and collecting some of the best gear available to me that I now will not be able to put to as good use as I had hoped :-(
So I have to now begin working on a proper elemental set, rather than what I have been able to grab so far. I also have to work on a great new rotation, I know the basics, but I haven't raided yet (Well I went to naxx, but that doesn't feel like a proper raid anymore after the delights of Ulduar) so I don't really know what works yet. I know what gear to head for, but luck has been against me in seeing it drop.
I will enjoy it, but I have to admit I am rather nervous about raiding now, as I cannot output the kind of dps others in NS can, as I am now barely hit-capped, no where near enough crit and am out of practise!
Lets hope they let me stay in NS on charm alone :P
If only Evertus was back, then I could get on ventrilo and join in with the fun there. For now I just have to still put up with raid chat, had a good natter with Halfjackel last night, but its not the same without hearing people :(

Well that was a random post of nothing! I'm sorry!! I am just stuck at uni and bored and as I cannot access most sites I thought I would sit and talk to you (Whoever you may be)

Gorbie still hasn't managed to get his title yet, no one is ever available when I am :-( or the wrong people are available! For example, I am VERY grateful to Bazaboong and Azgrael for trying to run me through UP normal, but it just wasn't going to work with azzys temperamental internet! Hopefully we wont raid too late tonight and I can find a meatshield to blast me through it fast :S

Next time I update hopefully things will look a bit brighter in my World of Warcraft, but for now I am going to post a poem which Azgrael reminded me about, one from many years ago which I did not know was a Romanian poet, it was just one from my big poetry book which I memorised as a child!

Drowsy Birds

Drowsy birds at even gliding,
Round about their nests alight,
In among the branches hiding... 
Dear, good night!

Silence through the forest creeping,
Lullaby the river sighs;
In the garden flowers sleeping...
Shut your eyes!

Glides the swan among the rushes
To its rest where moonlight gleams,
And the angels' whisper hushes...
Peaceful dreams!

O'er the sky stars without number,
On the earth a silver light;
All is harmony and slumber...
Dear, good night!

(I can't remember who it was written by though :S)