Thursday, 23 April 2009

25man and a detour

Today I actually thought I had to go to uni and walked the 8 Kilometres to uni, up the hill. Then I get there and my Lecturer didnt turn up, nor did my instrumental teacher :(
So I wangled my way into a 'Bodywork session' basically l have to learn to massage people... Im doing a music degree not massage! So I had to roll around on the floor with my classmates, and massage them, not using my hands, but my entire body! Interesting experience I must say, but not somthing I want to repeat with my peers :S
It also included lots of relaxation techniques which were nice though :)

So there we go, a random diverge into my day to day life, decided to give you a bit of change from just about WoW xD

Anyway, on returning home (Another 8 Kilometres down the hill...) I go on wow and instantly get loads of /w asking me to help them sort out new UI's cause it seems my videos are popular and people like my layout (Its all changed now but I wont tell them that until they see the new videos!)
Then I started to do the druid mount run with Elim again, but I got called away to heal VoA10 man :(
Its nice being popular and wanted/needed but sometimes I do wish I could just spend time farming stuff I want, like 49 more mounts, and some achievements (Still havent caught Othieno, Deathartist or Jaschin in achievment points cause I dont pvp /cry)
VoA went fine anyway, no T8 dropped and nothing for shammys so :(
Then on to Ulduar 25man...
Again took forever to set up the raid, Valrok ended up having to tank it, and several people were on healing alts. FLame Levi went down with no problems, and Razorscale we found had been buffed!
Well, had new things added to make it more awkward, so we wiped here alot. Seemed to have a problem keeping Firesurfer alive, he didnt take too much damage at the back there but we needed him alive for the harpoons, I learnt that if you want something doing right, do it yourself xD I gave up asking the druids or the priest to heal him, stuck Laetitica closer and myself in range too and it was fine! Then we found tanking probs when she had grounded, but after a few ANNOYING wipes on 2-4% we finally downed her!!!

Tried XT, but it wasnt going to happen tonight, lost our Priest healer, but he was taken over by Othieno, so in turn we lost him who was pumping out by far the best dps even though he was worse geared than the other rogues and the rest of the team??? No idea why this was happening, maybe rogues are OP again, but I dare not suggest that to Othieno as he will prob get sad or angry and point me out every reason why they are not OP XD


Ok, now on to 10 man!
Last week we killed 8 bosses over the week, tonight we BLASTED through the place and have already cleared 6 bosses!

Heres a pic of me and Azzy looking awsome!!!




FLame Levi, no probs at all and we got another achievement, which should be another server first :D (Cant check for sure until tomorrow)
Razorscale, one banged :D healed by just me and Azzy cause Qay (Druid) died almost instantly on the fire xD
XT now has trash... and again like all Ulduar trash its a piss take xD But tbh its ALOT easier on 10 than 25.
Actual boss took a few tries, but still down and then onto Iron Assembly.

Here we realised we were lacking a third tank, so Othieno had to tank the small annoying guy which wasnt ideal, but do-able with a personal healer. So this took us a few wipes :( Then Azzys ISP died on us, so we got Laeticia in again to help us and we did it a few tries later.
Kologarn, again took some tries and wipes due to lag and stuff!
ANd we finished the night with Auriaya,we went for the achievement but someone pulled some adds so wiped most of us so just downed her super fast in the end!
Lots of peoples got loots, none for me though, as it isnt really fair that I roll on slight upgrades when they are much bigger upgrades to others even though I did <3 the look of the shield :( As Val said, one day I will get my mace :D then all will be good and I wont care about other loots!
Although... I Will be rolling on T8 shoulders, as they look funky, plus im bored of looking EXACTLY the same as every other shaman now :(

ANd for you Gorbie http://www.wikihow.com/Roll-Your-%22R%22s
I cant explain it any other way! Im actually going to follow theese techniques and try and do it properly!
Now is 4:30 am.... I should have been asleep a LONG time ago :S So good night :)

No comments:

Post a Comment