Monday, 20 July 2009

Ulduar 25 :O

So tonight instead of doing 2 10 man ulduars, we decided to run 25 man!!
Had to pug 9 people or so, cause not everyone was on, or poor people like Azzy were having problems connecting :(
FL; no problems at all, no towers as we didnt know what the pugged people were like.
Razorscale: not really a problem, had a wipe cause the adds weren't tanked properly and took down most the ranged dps :( Second time was fine though :-)
Ignored Ignis xD
XT: Took a few goes, for normal reasons, people not moving etc, but mainly due to the small adds not getting killed :(
Ignored IC (too much like hard work to explain tonight lol)
Kologarn: Wiped several times due to many things, the main one was the RL forgot that the earth ele type adds kinda kill melee easily xD after several tries the focus was gone, so the raid was called, very early in comparison to how long i'm used to raiding for :P

I was proud of myself tonight though, I had several remarks about how imba my healing was :D
Quite a morale booster, as I was 1st most bosses and all trash, and 2nd on 1 boss :D
WTB azzy back in raid, so I have someone to compete against xD

I know I promise proper, eloquent updates/blogs but by the time I get round to writing them I am generally in bed or desperately tired!
I'll make it up to you all with something exciting (well different) very soon!
Maybe I'll show you some wow videos ive made, or some drawings, or a silly Limerick or two :P
So, goodnight for now :) x

Saturday, 18 July 2009

Well since my last blog, not a lot happened lol!
Well, Wednesday with bare 2 Ulduar 10 groups were going :O
Group one was all the original bares... leaving 8 of us doing nothing, so we called in favours from friends and random people and managed to get a group!
Frequency was our MT, I almost begged the poor guy and felt a bit bad for doing so, but decided if he didnt want to he would have said no lol!
I will try not to ask him again, although he has said I am allowed one more favour, I will try not to use it.
Our OT was a druid, he hasnt been to Ulduar really yet, raided on the PTR but not properly, so Othieno was RLing with the help of me /w him stuff and Azzy giving healing assignments and helping on the more complex fights.
THe rest of us knew what we were doing, and we one shotted it all up to Hodir :D
Good times!
I ended up dpsing (had way to many healers for once lol!) and to be perfectly honest, I didnt enjoy it as much as being resto...
This is a surprise considering I spent 3 years as ele (or near enough) and loved every minute of it especially raiding.
80 came and there were so few healers around, I filled that spot, and I loved the feeling of saving peoples lives :P
I did keep wishing secretively to go back to ele, as I remember it being so much fun.
Duel spec was my freedom! I could play all day as ele and then heal raids etc in the evenings.
Now there are many healers, im not one of the best I know this, mainly because of how shamans are most fights in Ulduar are a bitch to heal as shaman :(
So on occasions I go ele as ranged dps is so important there.
So the first 5 bosses or so as ele... I was pew pewing away, and yes I enjoyed it a little, but I didnt get any of the satisfaction as I do as resto :(
I will be ele on occassions, but resto is definately my prefered and main spec now.
Will be continuing with the raid either tonight or tomorrow, then I will update properly :D
Ciao :)


Wednesday, 15 July 2009

Hah!
Like I threatened a long time ago, I have finally started to get an interest in PvP...
Spent the last few days farming wg for honour and marks and I now have the imba amount of 566 resilience xD
Only really doing it to annoy Othieno, proving im not just a PvE nab, I do have the skills to PvP if I want to.
Also here is a chance for me to get more achievement points lol, good times!

Tonight I joined Bare Necessities... talked about it for long enough and finally I initiated it tonight. Had a set back though, as I announced it to the guild, a new member (Stes, mage I raided with back in tbc with IS) began dishing the dirt on how bare used to be... Now I do not think everyone will join me in Bare, but to be honest after the reactions I got from some of the people I don't think I want them in.... Downright nasty comments to me, rude and impertinent people...
Bare will take anyone from New Eden though, but will kick them if they are nabs or cant understand simple instructions!
Im gonna enjoy just being a member and raiding, although I will ask to be an officer I think, as its strange to be demoted back to 'recruit' level and have no say what-so-ever about anything :S

I think i deserve a medal for writing this from my mobile phone lol!
Goodnight x

Tuesday, 14 July 2009

Not a big blog tonight :P
10 signed for raid 5 showed up xD
Managed to pug between friends and went to try mimiron!

first try got him to p4, and he was down like 3rd or 4th try I think :D
I got a new resto head!!!
Now trying to weigh up whether to use it and gain a 2 piece set bonus or keep old one for now as i would lose the 4 piece set bonus :S
Ill think about it when im not so sleepy lol!

General Vezax was our next one :)
I really liked this fight, I get to pew pew as much as possible and kick out tonnes of dps with the buff!
Didnt manage to down him due to a lot of errors as usual.... our warlock seemed to love to follow me, meaning one of us (normally me) dies xD
If we try tomorrow it should work, again tonight peoples were sleepy :(

Frequency told everyone else tonight about his leaving of PvE :(
I havent mentioned it before because ive made him put if off several times as I didnt want to lose him :(
He is fed up of slacking, downtime and is generally tired of the monotony of pve.
I was desperate for him to get me through to killing Yogg Saron, but I guess now he wont :(
He will continue to pvp a few times a week, so I can pester him randomly then, and ive said when I get a guild running raids properly, not just progressing, Ill inv him along again and he seemed ok with that!
I am not ashamed to admit I will really miss this guy, we have had some great chats and times and he is one of my 'oldest' wow friends :-( But as we all know IRL stuff takes precedence.
I will get him into bare though, and Im hoping their tanks measure up to what im used to with a tank (well freq) if not then I will be sad and will go join the masses on the Aion thing when it arrives xD

Bah, i'm sad and sleepy, ill try and rephrase this tomorrow or something xD
3am here again and although im in bad, i can't sleep although im shattered....
One day my body will be back to normal xD Then watch out!!!

Well goodnight anyway xx

Monday, 13 July 2009

Well this week I obviously missed the main chance at raiding with my guild lol.
But I managed to get a spot in last nights ulduar 10 continuation from Freya.
It was a rather bad set up, way too many melee with one ranged dps (Cynan a hunter). This poor hunter was having really bad dc problems and we replaced her with a lock after the fight :(

The set up was Frequency and Danzilla tanking, me, Scoanna (holy Priest) and Diega (tree) healing, Othieno, Bazaboong, Gorbie, Pknk (dk) and origianlly Cynan (hunter) and then a warlock (whose name I have completly forgotten at this second) were dpsing.
Freya herself we one banged, no probs at all, Frequency took the tier hands and Othieno got a new Chestpiece and I got the Alchemy Cashe (loads of stuff lol) which mainly went into bank as I cba with selling it, and I gave away a load to the raid as and when they needed them.

Onto Mimiron trash.... had a laugh here as Freq forgot to mention dont melee something, and bang 1/2 the raid was dead in 2 seconds lol!!! Funny times!
Rest of the trash was ok, I died lots, but it happens :S and melee were fighting over getting into the battle tanks, good fun!
Mimiron himself...
I have never downed him yet, and was a little unsure of al tactics as furthest I have been is Phase 3. For those who don't know Mimiron has 4 phases, with LOADS of tactics for each phase.... 3 different phases, then 1 phase where everything happens all at once!
So we expected to wipe here lol!
I do not know how many times we tried it, but we found out, 1 ranged dps (lock) was not enough for phase 3 (ranged has to tank mimirons flying head) so I was having to dps while resto to try and help out, or I was solo tanking (still as resto) as the lock almost always died from previous bomb incidents lol!
After a while the lock had to leave, so we went on the look for another ranged dps and were unable to find one, so we got Vehrnar (holydin) in to heal and I went ele!

Pew pew time!!

I had to just pew pew for phases 1 and 2, but in phases 3 I had to aggro the head, and then keep up aggro whilst ranged dps on little bomb bot thingys.
Not the easiest thing really, as I am out of practise of raiding as ele, and although my gear is ok, I wasn't able to kill the bomb bots that easily, took 2 or 3 hits which is ok if they are aggro'd onto someone like baza, gorbie or othi, but if its on a healer or me I cant easily kill them before they get to the person :S really needed a 2nd ranged dps at least.

We were so close to killing him one try, in phase 4, but someone managed to kill the bottom bit of him before I had managed to kill the head (again as the only ranged I had to take out the head on my own against the other 6 melee doing the bottom and middle) I don' t think I did too badly, but still I was comparatively slow which lead to someone overkilling something so it repaired :(
By then everyone was sleepy and wanting to go to bed, we couldnt replace everyone by that time of the night (around 1am game time) so we had to call it :(

Will be trying again tonight, along with an OS 10 3D zerg, where I will be solo healing O.o
Will be an interesting night lol!!!
I'll update at somepoint so my avid fans can see how much of a nub I am at failing xD
Ciao!

Friday, 10 July 2009

It's been a while

Hey, sorry for it being such a long time since my last post, but a lot has happened IRL which meant I was unable to post!
For a start I moved across the country back to temporarily live with my dad, this took a while and its been hard settling back to living in such a huge family!
I also had some computer problems :(
My poor little mac got stuck in 'sleep mode' xD meaning I couldnt use it at all, so I have been without a computer for 10 days due to this!

I got my results from my degree back too... Unfortunately I didnt pass my final performance (2% more is all i needed....) So I have to re-take that next year :(

Now onto the World of Warcraft :)
Since the guild merge, I havent really been happy with the new people :(
Ive been nice and friendly and tried to inv as many of them as I can to raid, but they either decline me and pug (wtf???) or the ones who come are unable to listen or understand us when explaining how to do stuff.
I have had to deal with incidents of 'Ninja'ing' which it seems was a big mis-understanding, but still the name of New Eden has begun to get tainted.
I went to try and go VoA yesterday with Teiji (Othieno's Dpriest) and he was kicked as the raid leader's assistant didnt want a second priest in the group (It was 25man btw...) he wasnt given any warning, and was then ignored, so I left this group too, as it was in-just and unfair on the guy imho!
Joined a second group (as ele lol) along with Bathtub (warr tank) and Legorion (holydin) went ok after a few wipes (inevitable in a pug) until it came to looting time....
Spell DPS PVP ring dropped (i lost the roll ofc) and was given to a DK... big mistake by a RL who I had thought was quite competent, but this was later sorted out and ticketed to the correct person. And some warr pvp dps legs dropped....
Bathtub won the roll, but as he was in tank spec (his pve spec) the RL gave it to the other warr...
Legorion was unhappy about this and called him a Gaybar (lol) and was kicked from raid, Bathtub also left as he thought it was unfair. Found out later that they both had been /w the RL and thoroughly pissing him off....
Another mark on my precious New Eden's name :(

I am going to be disbanding this guild again.... I was gonna take everyone to Bare, but now I am not so sure. Some of these people are really nice and are decent players (even if their ability to understand English is lacking a little) whereas a lot are complete nubs :-S
I will have to talk it all over with Kblah (Alex is going to Spain for a fortnight) who is 2nd in command for Bare, as I am not too sure what to do about it. Tempting to to kick everyone and get them all to apply singularly there as then we can weed out the nubs a bit, but I will have to see what happens.

I have convinced Othieno, Azzy (well he convinced me originally lol) Baza, Gorbie, Deathartist, and a few others whom I cba to name at this moment to go to bare, and I think I may get a few from other guilds whom I played with back in tbc (They migrated and have come crawling back again lol) Again, I guess we can just wait and see what happens in my never simple life of wow!

General Karazhan news:
The new guild which is basically AA a few NS and other random decent players has stormed to 2nd place on Karazhan... Not surprising as they all have imba gear and all know what they are doing :P Again, its so tempting for me to join them, Infest /w me as soon as he returned trying to get me in lol, but im sure its just cause he is desperate to hear my voice... I still don't know who to blame for telling him i'm female and I have a very sexy voice.... but I have to admit its fun teasing the guy xD

An old friend of mine is back too, Cannabile, he was one of the guys from my hometown who plays and was one of the reasons I was bullied into moving to Karazhan in the first place lol.
His guild is progressing quite well too, but he has expressed interest in a merge with us lot, so it cant be all good. His 70+ players can't all be geared and experienced as he expected. So no merge will happen there, but I may get him and the best to join Bare if I go there !!!

Well thats all I can think of for now really, Othi and Freq blasted through 8 bosses in Ulduar the other night before I was back, so we do have the ability to do 10mans as a guild, but nothing more in my eyes anyway!

I will try and get you all updated asap :)
And Ill keep posting as much as I can, although I will be working a lot IRL now!
Take care x