Thursday, 24 September 2009

The End

This is going to be my final post.
I do not think anyone still reads this now, but still I thought I would say goodbye.
I was correct in my last post as to why bare went and died. The enthusiasm has gone now :(
No one wanted to be in a position to RL and with that arguments happened and the majority of bare left.
For now, at least, I am leaving Pyrrus in bare; I can't see the point in heading to another guild and working away to get them up to a good standard of raiding or joining one just as another raider/new person.
I am currently still trying to get my polar bear mount xD my luck with mounts will never improve im sure lol! I did want to complete the legendary mace, but this is seeming to be such a slim chance now, that I do not think I will bother :(
I would like to get the 100 mounts before leaveing, but this means some serious effort and I am not sure I have the heart for it now.
Bare, I grew to love. I really felt at home there, welcomed and loved up until the last week that is. I know its a game and I should just move on, but I, unlike many, felt so dedicated to bare that I would feel odd leaving these guys, even if I won't ever get another raid happening for Pyrrus. I have people begging me to join them in other guilds, Lunacy is the only one I would consider now. I know Firesurfer and Forgotensun and have pugged with several others before, but I just don't know now if I can give my heart to another guild/family.

So, although this seems a very confused and bewildered post, this is it.
I will possibly post my finished 'Story' of Pyrrus' life mentioning many little things which I have loved and lost in this game.
But for now, thank you for reading. If you want to contact me, leave a comment and ill give you some details.
Much love, as always.
Yours
Zoe / Pyrrus
xxx

Thursday, 17 September 2009

OK, I go afk for a while (IRL stuff again)
And I pop back on this evening to partake in Frequency's leaving imba raid to find Bare in a state of chaos.... It has lost almost everyone, at this point I don't know exactly what has happened although I can hazard a guess....
The fun of 25mans has gone, people expect too much of very few people and when something doesn't go as the general guild wanted there was a riot...
Bare's remembrance will be it was a fantastic fun guild to raid with. Very friendly, full of love for each other and the game and a just a fun dedicated atmosphere to be in.
I will admit, I thought bare would be where I finish in wow... But as I still have a few things to complete with Pyrrus, I guess I will join some other guild again... I'm so sad about this, I am getting split up from my boys again :( I had just about got them all together, in one guild, and all friendly with everyone and something goes and fucks it up (really sorry for my language)
Ill try and update when I know whats actually happened, I didnt want to ask tonight as I just wanted to try and enjoy Frequency's raid.

The raid went really well, but I was so sad the entire way through, and I don't think I was the only one :P
I did cry, quite a lot tbh :P Bare dying and freq going at the same time, kinda hard on this old girl :P I get stupidly attached to people and things in this game, its like a second family to me.

Ok, 3:30am I have to be up at 6am... I'll update sometime, but I'll warn you, my blogs will be coming to an end soon, as Pyrrus will begin to retire from pve now, just focus on a few things I want before leaving him.
So long and thanks for all the fish x

Wednesday, 9 September 2009

A blog?!?!

Yes, here is a long overdue update if what has been happening in my World of Warcraft!
I cant believe it was a whole month ago since my last proper blog :(
Im sorry guys :(
So raiding... I havent been that good at attending raids of late, IRL has been taking a lot of prioity ofc, so I havent been there to record and celebrate all bare's progressive runs.
On 10man Ulduar we have done a load of hard modes now :D
And downed Yogg Saron (I wasnt there for that :/)
25mans are much more regular, working on keepers at the moment, should take on Vezax this week!
10man toc has been cleared! 10man heroic is working on it, and 2 other 10man teams have been slowly trying toc too :D
toc25 has tried but not gotten past the beasts (To my knowledge)
VOA has another new boss, this one is rather simple, just move from the fires! SO many people are unable to do this though... But we should be doing it as a guild next week, so less hassle in shouting in chat at nubby puggys!

Achievement wise, im on 86 mounts now! Getting closer now!!! I should start working on the Loremaster thing, as so many people have it now, I feel like im slacking a little lol! And I still need 2 more exalted for the 25 at exalted achievement :( so 7 more for the Exalted title!

I have been playing alts a lot lately, my pally is lvl 70 now, and has 450 JC and 405 Mining!!!
I have a level 35 warlock too, she is imba! I am leveling her only in instances with Kblah on a pally tank, Azzy on a druid healer, Baza on a dps warrior, and then either Jack on a balance druid or airman on a shaman! We can 3 man all the instances, its imba :D but we take a full group for fun really, and the closeness of us all is lovely :)

Fast blog today, as it also happens to be my birthday :)
But I will try and remember to come here and blogg more regularly, again I wont promise lol!!
Anyways see you soon xxx

Monday, 24 August 2009

Bloggy blog blog
nom nom nom
no time to blog
sorry guys :P
xxx

Wednesday, 5 August 2009

I'm back!!!
Not posted in ages although I promised I would :(
Sorry but IRL happens sometimes and I forget about things like this :-S

Well, since my last post loads has happened, but I cant tell you of it all, cause this post would be miles long....

This last week though, we made progress as a guild :D
Bare managed to do a weeks worth of raiding as 25men in Ulduar!
Had roughly 30 people online or contact-able for both our tries, which is an achievement in itself!
Yes a lot of these people are severely under-geared, and under-experienced but the desire to raid and progress was lovely!
On Wednesday we did our first try, killed FL, Razor and XT after many wipes!
But still, we got there in the end and had a few tries on Kologarn, but peoples got sleepy (damn those time differences) so we called it for the night.
We did have a half hearted attempt on Sunday, but the healers were slacking and dc'ing so we gave up after maybe 3 wipes!
Last night (Tuesday) we carried on though, Kologarn finally went down as we had some luck of not too many healers getting wiped by stray eye beams or being picked up.
Auraya went down once we had sorted out the pull (no shoulders for me /cry) and was a comparatively easy fight!
On to Hodir... We wiped on trash several times lol!!!
Several peoples tend to not give it their all on trash, so mistakes happen and we wipe....
Hodir was a mess, we couldnt break out the npc's fast enough or people died consistently from freezes. For our last try (end of raiding time as people wanted to sleep) Zeo and me swapped places, he went disc and i went ele. This was a good idea as the dpriest can mass dispell all the frozen stuff and heal, whereas my poor shammy can only heal stuff!
Several people didnt like this which is why we left it till our very last try, as they either doubted my ability to dps, or were scared Zeo wouldnt be able to heal as much as me. But I made them let us try this, and for once I was right!!!!
Hodir went down! Only two people were left alive right at the end (I died 10secs before Hodir did) and I topped the DPS charts xD this was only because I stood in every buff I could and was pew pewing as frantically as I could, just to prove the doubters wrong!
Everyone just got it right that fight and I was so proud of Bare!
Im just hoping that my suggestions will maybe provide me with some more respect in the guild now.

Yeah, im still not getting a chance to show what I can do, I offer to lead raids, set up raids, help on recruitment, boost everyone, farm for people and help people out, yet I am still doubted in raids and my suggestions are never usually listened too :(

"prove you are not just simply a girl who've gotten where she is because of horny nerds.. Prove you got what it takes to be Hardcore and Skilled but let never your success get to your head, you can always get better and learn more."
This is mine and another female gamer's motto for wow, well she came up with it, I have always followed it though :P

Hopefully if I keep working on it, people will start to treat me as an equal in this guild soon.

Also in wow, I now have 81/100 mounts!!! So close (well kinda) and im working on getting my mechano-hog at the moment :S this is proving VERY expensive lol, but I want it, so ill get it one day :P

Patch day today, new shiny things to explore!
4 totems at once for shamans and +7% hp is going to help us alot!
New raids, tier (Didnt complete 8 or 8.5 yet lol) and stuff!
Im rather sad that everyone will be able to get t8.5 but I cant change how Blizzard thinks. I worked very hard to be collecting all my conquest badges, and the 2 sets of gear I have, and now every nubby shaman will have the same, if not better, gear than me :(
But I will wait and see....

IRL I haven't really been very well, but i'm slowly getting there and am looking towards my career now. I am going to be going and teaching abroad I think :S Going to be so scary, but amazing if this does work out for me! I just have to decide where to go and what languages to learn now, but I have a year to decide as I re-take my final bits of my degree in May 2010.
I had a laugh at the job center this week, they tried to get me to apply for a job as an 'Adult TV Presenter' ROFL!!!! 'Required to work semi-nude, and will be using explicit language so is not a job for the self-conscious or easily embarrassed' I mean WTF?!?!?! They think I would be interested in this kind of work?? Grrr sometimes having loads of self-confidence isnt such a good thing if people think I would be up for something like this!

Okies, i'm off for now, I wont promise that I will update this all the time, but we will see, Ill try and record the new instances and stuff to make it look better here again too!
So to anyone who still reads this, peace out! :P xxxx

Monday, 20 July 2009

Ulduar 25 :O

So tonight instead of doing 2 10 man ulduars, we decided to run 25 man!!
Had to pug 9 people or so, cause not everyone was on, or poor people like Azzy were having problems connecting :(
FL; no problems at all, no towers as we didnt know what the pugged people were like.
Razorscale: not really a problem, had a wipe cause the adds weren't tanked properly and took down most the ranged dps :( Second time was fine though :-)
Ignored Ignis xD
XT: Took a few goes, for normal reasons, people not moving etc, but mainly due to the small adds not getting killed :(
Ignored IC (too much like hard work to explain tonight lol)
Kologarn: Wiped several times due to many things, the main one was the RL forgot that the earth ele type adds kinda kill melee easily xD after several tries the focus was gone, so the raid was called, very early in comparison to how long i'm used to raiding for :P

I was proud of myself tonight though, I had several remarks about how imba my healing was :D
Quite a morale booster, as I was 1st most bosses and all trash, and 2nd on 1 boss :D
WTB azzy back in raid, so I have someone to compete against xD

I know I promise proper, eloquent updates/blogs but by the time I get round to writing them I am generally in bed or desperately tired!
I'll make it up to you all with something exciting (well different) very soon!
Maybe I'll show you some wow videos ive made, or some drawings, or a silly Limerick or two :P
So, goodnight for now :) x

Saturday, 18 July 2009

Well since my last blog, not a lot happened lol!
Well, Wednesday with bare 2 Ulduar 10 groups were going :O
Group one was all the original bares... leaving 8 of us doing nothing, so we called in favours from friends and random people and managed to get a group!
Frequency was our MT, I almost begged the poor guy and felt a bit bad for doing so, but decided if he didnt want to he would have said no lol!
I will try not to ask him again, although he has said I am allowed one more favour, I will try not to use it.
Our OT was a druid, he hasnt been to Ulduar really yet, raided on the PTR but not properly, so Othieno was RLing with the help of me /w him stuff and Azzy giving healing assignments and helping on the more complex fights.
THe rest of us knew what we were doing, and we one shotted it all up to Hodir :D
Good times!
I ended up dpsing (had way to many healers for once lol!) and to be perfectly honest, I didnt enjoy it as much as being resto...
This is a surprise considering I spent 3 years as ele (or near enough) and loved every minute of it especially raiding.
80 came and there were so few healers around, I filled that spot, and I loved the feeling of saving peoples lives :P
I did keep wishing secretively to go back to ele, as I remember it being so much fun.
Duel spec was my freedom! I could play all day as ele and then heal raids etc in the evenings.
Now there are many healers, im not one of the best I know this, mainly because of how shamans are most fights in Ulduar are a bitch to heal as shaman :(
So on occasions I go ele as ranged dps is so important there.
So the first 5 bosses or so as ele... I was pew pewing away, and yes I enjoyed it a little, but I didnt get any of the satisfaction as I do as resto :(
I will be ele on occassions, but resto is definately my prefered and main spec now.
Will be continuing with the raid either tonight or tomorrow, then I will update properly :D
Ciao :)