Thursday, 24 September 2009

The End

This is going to be my final post.
I do not think anyone still reads this now, but still I thought I would say goodbye.
I was correct in my last post as to why bare went and died. The enthusiasm has gone now :(
No one wanted to be in a position to RL and with that arguments happened and the majority of bare left.
For now, at least, I am leaving Pyrrus in bare; I can't see the point in heading to another guild and working away to get them up to a good standard of raiding or joining one just as another raider/new person.
I am currently still trying to get my polar bear mount xD my luck with mounts will never improve im sure lol! I did want to complete the legendary mace, but this is seeming to be such a slim chance now, that I do not think I will bother :(
I would like to get the 100 mounts before leaveing, but this means some serious effort and I am not sure I have the heart for it now.
Bare, I grew to love. I really felt at home there, welcomed and loved up until the last week that is. I know its a game and I should just move on, but I, unlike many, felt so dedicated to bare that I would feel odd leaving these guys, even if I won't ever get another raid happening for Pyrrus. I have people begging me to join them in other guilds, Lunacy is the only one I would consider now. I know Firesurfer and Forgotensun and have pugged with several others before, but I just don't know now if I can give my heart to another guild/family.

So, although this seems a very confused and bewildered post, this is it.
I will possibly post my finished 'Story' of Pyrrus' life mentioning many little things which I have loved and lost in this game.
But for now, thank you for reading. If you want to contact me, leave a comment and ill give you some details.
Much love, as always.
Yours
Zoe / Pyrrus
xxx

Thursday, 17 September 2009

OK, I go afk for a while (IRL stuff again)
And I pop back on this evening to partake in Frequency's leaving imba raid to find Bare in a state of chaos.... It has lost almost everyone, at this point I don't know exactly what has happened although I can hazard a guess....
The fun of 25mans has gone, people expect too much of very few people and when something doesn't go as the general guild wanted there was a riot...
Bare's remembrance will be it was a fantastic fun guild to raid with. Very friendly, full of love for each other and the game and a just a fun dedicated atmosphere to be in.
I will admit, I thought bare would be where I finish in wow... But as I still have a few things to complete with Pyrrus, I guess I will join some other guild again... I'm so sad about this, I am getting split up from my boys again :( I had just about got them all together, in one guild, and all friendly with everyone and something goes and fucks it up (really sorry for my language)
Ill try and update when I know whats actually happened, I didnt want to ask tonight as I just wanted to try and enjoy Frequency's raid.

The raid went really well, but I was so sad the entire way through, and I don't think I was the only one :P
I did cry, quite a lot tbh :P Bare dying and freq going at the same time, kinda hard on this old girl :P I get stupidly attached to people and things in this game, its like a second family to me.

Ok, 3:30am I have to be up at 6am... I'll update sometime, but I'll warn you, my blogs will be coming to an end soon, as Pyrrus will begin to retire from pve now, just focus on a few things I want before leaving him.
So long and thanks for all the fish x

Wednesday, 9 September 2009

A blog?!?!

Yes, here is a long overdue update if what has been happening in my World of Warcraft!
I cant believe it was a whole month ago since my last proper blog :(
Im sorry guys :(
So raiding... I havent been that good at attending raids of late, IRL has been taking a lot of prioity ofc, so I havent been there to record and celebrate all bare's progressive runs.
On 10man Ulduar we have done a load of hard modes now :D
And downed Yogg Saron (I wasnt there for that :/)
25mans are much more regular, working on keepers at the moment, should take on Vezax this week!
10man toc has been cleared! 10man heroic is working on it, and 2 other 10man teams have been slowly trying toc too :D
toc25 has tried but not gotten past the beasts (To my knowledge)
VOA has another new boss, this one is rather simple, just move from the fires! SO many people are unable to do this though... But we should be doing it as a guild next week, so less hassle in shouting in chat at nubby puggys!

Achievement wise, im on 86 mounts now! Getting closer now!!! I should start working on the Loremaster thing, as so many people have it now, I feel like im slacking a little lol! And I still need 2 more exalted for the 25 at exalted achievement :( so 7 more for the Exalted title!

I have been playing alts a lot lately, my pally is lvl 70 now, and has 450 JC and 405 Mining!!!
I have a level 35 warlock too, she is imba! I am leveling her only in instances with Kblah on a pally tank, Azzy on a druid healer, Baza on a dps warrior, and then either Jack on a balance druid or airman on a shaman! We can 3 man all the instances, its imba :D but we take a full group for fun really, and the closeness of us all is lovely :)

Fast blog today, as it also happens to be my birthday :)
But I will try and remember to come here and blogg more regularly, again I wont promise lol!!
Anyways see you soon xxx