Friday, 26 June 2009

Raid attempts

So we tried our first Guild run of Ulduar 10 and what an abysmal attempt....

Well, the guys we had originally were awesome, just lacking an OT and a healer or dps (I could do whatever) so I took two from the newly merged guys, a druid tank and a healer.

FL no probs, fast easy pew pew. 
Razorscale, took druid a little while to taunt off Freq when she had landed, but O well, carried on anyway, one banged :)

Then Ignis..... Trash took ages and had a few wipes but thats normal :P

Boss was a disaster though... not a chance im afraid.... the druid could not listen to whatever tactics we told him. We even got someone in to explain it to him in Greek.... No luck still got everything wrong which he could get wrong xD
We were then gonna try different tactics and tanks swap when we lost our healer.... 
I was elemental at this point as we needed a ranged to NUKE the adds at the right moment so going resto wasn't gonna be easy as then the melee would have suffered.
So eventually we gave up after wasting like 2 hours there....

Tried to get an impromptu group together to carry on tonight... Lovely group again got Buglo in to heal :D (Holy Priest from bare) unfortunately he got one shotted by the adds aoe, so I had to help healing, so eventually we wiped :( Then Zuks dc'd and found out his game time had tun out so was unable to come tank for us....
Spent another hour looking for a replacement tank to no prevail.... all already saved, or were busy or undergeared! 
Bad luck :(

Instead we did OS with 7 people :)
and the Naxx with 8 :D 
Good fun!
I had some strange bugs with my UI/DBM or something, so on Thaddius It was showing on my screen as one polarity but it wasnt always correct :S I didnt wipe us or kill anyone though!
Just had azzy shouting which side I should be on for me :S

IRL stuff, just moved back to live with my dad temporarily.... Its gonna be interesting as I havent lived with the family for 3 years now, im used to my independence and I am finding it very hard to just fit back into this life here. 
Also my sister stole my bedroom whilst I was away! not fair.... she has ruined my bed too (bloody teenagers) O well, things will get sorted and calmed down soon I hope.... 

Not sure how great my internet will be here, my room is two floors above our router, and there are six other computers regularly using this network :S
Hopefully it will cope with me being home, and I can raid as much as I always did at uni :)

Now to LF a real life job.... fun times....

Sorry for a rather crappy update, its almost 3am but I had 3 people email me asking why I wasn't up to date!!!  
So there you go, rather short and not so sweet update for you :-P

Talk soon x

Wednesday, 24 June 2009

Again: decisions, decisions!

Hmm, people like to put me on the spot and ruin my carefully laid plans (which only I know about until I make them happen)

Bare do not seem to want to merge with me :(
They want to keep their title, and the motto was 'Bare for life' or something similar, so coming back under a different guild name and way of running doesn't seem to be in the running to them...

Now, do I be stubborn and stay as GM of New Eden and we slowly get a 10man going when people are not on holidays or leaving cause im not fast enough?
Or do we jump on the bare bandwagon? Go join them and raid 10mans instantly and 25s relatively soon?

I dont know at the moment :(

I have asked Alex about how serious they are in bare about making this work and if they are gonna stick around this time! We shall have to wait and see the outcome I suppose!


On a side note, Gorbie, Othieno and myself are in a battle of achievement points at the moment! I will drop out of the running pretty soon, as I had a load of pve achievements that neither of them had, which kept me high, but now they are getting them too :(
I really should start to pvp i suppose... Its the only way I can see of competing at the moment!

Will update you all when I know what Alex's response is, and when I make a decision as to what to do!

Any advice would be great lol!

Monday, 22 June 2009

Im back!!!

Im back!!!
I finished my degree to  intents and purposes anyway, so I guess I should update you all of whats been happening in the realms of Karazhan!

New Eden has been getting noticed as a guild :O Not really sure why, but I have been getting a LOT of people /w me asking all about us, progress etc.... As you know we don't actually have any progress as a guild, due to the lack of people!!
I have been pugging Ulduar a lot over the last few weeks though, so I guess its from this they have noticed my gear and when I can be bothered my ability to heal :P

So, since my last proper blog I have done what I said, and joined with Quinto Imperio (Aquafresh's guild) and we did the first part of ulduar 25 together! Not many had been there on 25, but we all managed very very well to be honest, and I would love to do this again more regularly. 
This week I set up another Ulduar 10man pug too.
Met some crazy guys this week, at one point the decided to try and guess my name, and the thought I was a young boy!!!! I want to know be known as 'James' or 'Jim' ROFLAMO!!!!!!!
When Othi and Freq had stopped laughing they told them I am a girl and the whole attitude of the raid changed, the other rogue kept coming onto me, and I had an infulx of /w asking me all the normal things 'hey, where you from' 'how old' ' why play a male char' etc
People then really did start listening to me lol, so much power when they know im female lol, I am, to be honest, enjoying it! The tank 'Bathtub' was very friendly and I have since convinced him to join New Eden :D

I also have been talking to another guild 'Middle Earth' I think I mentioned them a few months ago (well it wasnt that long but I cant be bothered to check) and their GM is interested in a merge of his best players... He seemed very up for it, then joined on his alt and I havent seen him since!!! Either her was very unhappy with what he saw (our guild log says things like 'We have Tractors on farm, and progressing through RFC at a steady pace) or he has just disappeared! Also I heard more from the guys from Bare, actually spoke to Alex this time, and they are seriously thinking of coming back :D So Im gonna try and nab them into New Eden.

Who cares if they are undergeared!!! I know they are great players, and im sure I can drag their asses through 10man ulduar :P and possibly 25 too with Aqua's guild too.

Last night we cleared more of Ulduar 10man, IC, Freya, Hodir and Thorim went down to this imba pug! I dragged uza (Zèo spriest) and Azzy along to replace the slackors and this was lovely to raid with them both again :)
I loved the banter azzy and othi were throwing at uza and term, was raiding with a big smile on my face all night :D

Hoepfully I can get a guild run going this week :O Bathtub is on holiday, but Ive convinced Freq to join the guild, and I have another tankadin interested in joining us, so I inv him along to our possible raid on wednesday!

Watch this space, I WILL be updating more regularly now!

By the way, I leave my little town where I have been going to uni on thursday :O
Im rather sad, but this means I can finally get on with a real life, it means I go back to live with my dad temporarily whilst I look for a job and a place of my own anywhere in the country! 
I should still be on wow for a while though, jobs are hard to come by in this country at the moment, so I may be search for a while!

See you soon! 

Wednesday, 10 June 2009

No WoW :(
Been too busy :(

Playing the clarinet....
For those non-musicians who read this, imagine haveing to blow up hundreds of balloons for 4hours straight, whist wiggling your fingers, whilst your chest and stomach are being squished and you are standing on your toes for those 4 hours!
This is what I have been doing :P
Blowing for 4 hours xD
Crazy stuff!
Final performance is tomorrow, so early night for me, I promise I will update properly soon with stuff you are more interested in!!!

Wish me luck :P
x

Sunday, 7 June 2009

Time for one more :-P

Well, I know that I said my previous post would probably be my last for a while, but hey, I have 5 minutes to spare while I await the arrival of my musicians!

I mentioned a few days ago that I pugged Ulduar 10, we tried to continue this last night.
Several people were missing, including one tank and one healer.... But we replaced them eventually, the DK tank, I have pugged with before and seem to remember him being a failure then :S 
He did ok last night but we gave up on trying IC hard mode because he just couldn't manage to tank it in the right place, or would move out of range, or move into overload! 
He was another guy who liked to blame healers too :-/
'Why didnt you heal me?' 'er... you ran away from me, so I had to run around a death rune to try and get to you... I cant cast much while running, I am a shaman xD' out of range of being purged too, so not ideal!
We downed Ignis though, no problems really at all, the dps was much better today (had Gorbie and Valrok doing some great damage)
More compliments about my voice too xD
'wow, with a voice like yours and your skill, you could get into a guild like Ensidia' hahahahahha!!! At least he mentioned my 'skills' (he had only dueled me at this point, not seen me in resto or raiding) makes me laugh so much :D
Starting to love going on vent with pugs, just to laugh at their reactions!

Anyway, my band has arrived by the sounds of things in the garden, so I had better be off.
If you want to contact me, pm here is ok, or skype messages: imfeelingblonder is my name (say who you are when requesting details though else ill just block you!) Skype is always on, so when I have a minute I will always reply to anything said to me there!

So now, to real life, WoW will take a back step for now, although I have been getting so many great offers from guilds to kinda merge with them. Basically we help provide a solid core to their 25man ulduar teams until both guilds have the gear and players to form their own separate teams. This will happen soon though, even if I just set it up, and then I join in when I am back.

Again, thanks for reading and I hope I have amused you in some way or form with my rambles here!
Mwah xx

Saturday, 6 June 2009

BORED!!!! and a possible farewell :-O

WoW is boring when not raiding.... 
I mean, even I am at a loose end as to what to do..
I can't farm gear, as I need to raid Ulduar for resto gear or at least 25mans to upgrade elemental stuff....
I've accumulated an obscene amount of achievement points, well I know people have more than me, but it still seems an awful lot :S
I really do need to get a guild going again, even just to keep my sanity (what little is left) I dont think I can get enough good geared players for the later parts of Ulduar, but if I can pug the first half of a 10 man, things are looking good :D
With Frequency leaving NS, I have even more hope now! I have a tank or healer I can rely on to help me with it (I hope) and has seen more Ulduar than I have so can help me on tactics.

Although it does seem people want me to raid lead again... But I am not sure I want that kind of  attention, I enjoy just spamming away at the back, be it healing or pew pewing and although I like talking, I don't think I have the guts to lead really...
Yes I know what i'm on about, and I know how to raid and I do know quite a bit about what others are meant to be doing, even if I'm having trouble saying it or remembering what things are called!

Scary thing is, I think many people would join me if I seriously was going to start a raiding guild... Just because I am a girl...
I have come to the conclusion that guys do really love my voice, I don't see anything special about it, but I'll let these guys go back to their fantasies about me being some fit girl bossing them around!
I know I talk about this a lot in this blog, but stupid things happen because of it all the time...
Really silly as I don't think I'm that different as a player than everyone else, other than the fact if I can help I always will, you need sons of hodir rep? Nps, I can farm enough relics to get you exatled in 3 days or so etc!

Hmm all my plans will be going on hold again anyway, as this week is my final official week of my degree... So I will be entertaining guests and other musicians all week, and I don't know when I will get to blog again :(

So those who are reading this as their WoW fixation, I am sorry :-( 
I will come back here soon, but for now, this is likely to be my final blog.

I hope you have enjoyed reading into the depths of my bizarre little mind, and I haven't bored you to tears too often with my essay length posts here about absolutely nothing!
So, farewell and thanks for all the fish
All my love 
Zoe x

Thursday, 4 June 2009

Bare is back!
Or on its way back!
Do we merge? Bring some sweet bare love back to karazhan?
Hmm... watch this space to find out!

For those not oldschool enough, Bare Necessities was a guild back in TBC, a really lovely guild which I longed to be a proper part of (had no need for more shamans) but who I raided with occasionally on Pyrrus and I watched and sometimes joined in on Othieno (He was in the guild) I was very friendly with all those guys and stayed in contact with them until the majority transferred to another server.
Then they came back in wotlk, I joined them this time, and had some fantastic raids! 
Things went a bit tits up as far as I can remember, and most of the core guys left wow for a while. It turned out they never really left, but just went and played alliance somewhere! 
I have seen a few of them returning, and some which never left. Azgrael, Edok, Stompbox, Thunderfist, Nettak etc have been around. But now, the core seems preety keen on taking back a stand on karazhan and giving the other guilds a force not to be reckoned with!

Lets see what happens :-) 
I will keep you updated randomly with my thoughts etc when I should be working (like at the moment!)
Ciao!

Wednesday, 3 June 2009

Well, things are looking slightly more hopeful now in the world of pve!
With Gorbie back and spurring me on to get raiding again, and with Davies now hitting 80 I have a new purpose! 
I have to now gear everyone up to at least EPIC level then Ulduar will be cake.
Well, I say 'I' will gear them up, thats a lie lol! I will try and get them into raids and help out if I can, eg. Grinding obscene amounts of relics so people can have the enchants (Fire im thinking about you :P)

Yesterday we tried several raids, VoA 10, Naxx 25 and Ulduar 10.
All were pugged with a few friends along....
VoA we completed both bosses, but I have to say I began to lose my faith in Karazhans community at this point... The RL was a freshly dinged tree (who forgets to go into tree form) wearing feral stuff and the BoA pvp gear xD
The tank was unable to comprehend that he had to use battle shout more than once during a fight (Sorry I was taunting a lot' was his excuse) and the dps (other than Gorbie and baza) was kinda sucky too!
But hey, we completed it finally, no useful drops at all for anyone lol but at least Gorbie saw the boss!

Naxx25.... this was another level of pugging....
Everyone had the achievement, and 'decent' gear but my god, we gave up on patchwerk and Anub'Rekhan was an absolute disaster!
We did have some fun with a poor warlock though! A healing cape dropped (cant remember its name offhand and too im lazy today to bother thinking) and he rolled.... We all told him that the healers needed it  more as mp5 is kinda pointless for a lock but he was not happy when it was given to the priest. Fire (on his dk) said in raid that if he wanted to have it to /w him for it!! Bear in mind, this is a BoP item and this lock is decently geared with all achievements. He actually /w fire asking to be given it.... several of us are on vent and decide to have a bit of fun with this, so he was told that I had recieved the cloak xD 
I promptly get a /w saying 'give it to me' my response was something like 'but coco gave it to me as a gift, i like how it looks and i want to RP it' this didnt make him too happy :S
'wtf, he said i could have it if I talk to you, its only fair I get it as im wearing this (links a lower lvl cloak)' !!
We are laughing so hard on vent now...
He goes and complains to fire more and I give in and ask him how long has he been playing. He wouldnt tell me, but his 'druid has full epics and has been in ulduar' so I put him out of his misery and explain in a rather crude way that the item was BoP, it was a healing item, it went to the priest, and why would a RL give it to someone for RP when several people need it... He was so pissed 'im tired and didnt look at it properly and im talking in guild' 
Poor guy, he faced the wrath of my deep sarcasm for the rest of the raid... Im normally nice and try to help nubs like this, but he just wasnt having it, so i ripped him to shreds!!! 
We gave up after so many ninja pulls of slimes and deaths and dcs on Patchwerk....
Decided it would be easier to pug Ulduar 10 then naxx 25.... So we did!
FL went down so easily, Gorbie I think was confused as to whether it was actually a boss or not! But we did have a load of NS players, so was kinda cake :)

I got a new ele chest from him ;D exciting times!

Razorscale went down with ease too, ignis was a bit of a pain, and the bulk of the NS people had to leave as it was getting late for them, so we gave up and spent ages pugging people for xt.
Once we had gotten people in finally in the right ID, summoned those lacking flying mounts and finished playing with emotes XT, Iron Council and Auraya were easy too. Had a few wipes on IC but our poor pally tank had never been in ulduar before and has never tanked before! So it was a it overwhelming for him having to remember everything, but he was very good for it! :)
We only had one chance at Hodir, as server was shutting down (new patch inc) no one had ice res gear on them, so we didnt really have a chance lol! But at least we tried it!

So, this week maybe there will be more raids? And then I can start blogging properly again, rahter than the random stuff I talk about now!
Who knows?
Not me :P
xXx